Welcome!

We are extremely proud that you are interested in our university for graduate study. Over 3,000 graduate students believe that Fresno State offers an excellent education and outstanding career and professional preparation. The university continuously works to meet changing student needs with campus expansion in degree programs, research opportunities, and provision of state-of-the-art facilities.

For additional student resources please visit the Graduate Net Initiative

Request Information      Request Appointment      Request Tour

  • If you are an international student click here.

The university offers 47 graduate degree programs which include a Doctorate in Educational Leadership, a Doctorate in Physical Therapy, a Doctor of Nursing Practice, an Educational Specialist degree, and multiple Master's programs. The university also offers 13 certificates of advanced study. The listings in this section will link you directly to Graduate Program Coordinators and to program websites where you will find more information, deadlines to apply, admissions criteria, and more. 

 Doctoral Programs

Educational Leadership (Ed.D.)  

Program Coordinator

Kenneth Magdaleno

Email: kmagdaleno@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0427

Department: 559.278.0427

For more information visit the program website

Collaborative Online Doctorate in Educational Leadership (CODEL)

Program Coordinator

Gary Kinsey

Email: gary.kinsey@csuci.edu

Department: 805.437.2002

For more information visit the program website.

Nursing (D.N.P.)

Program Coordinators

Nisha Nair

Email: nishnair@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.8854

Department: 559.278.2041

Sylvia Miller

Email: symiller@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4788

Department: 559.278.2041

For more information visit the program website.

Physical Therapy (D.P.T.)

Program Coordinator

Jennifer Roos

Email: jroos@csufresno.edu 

Office: 559.278.4063

Department: 559.278.2625

For more information visit the program website.

Educational Specialist Program

School Psychology (Ed.S.)

Program Coordinator

Marilyn Wilson

Email: marilynw@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.5129

Department: 559.278.2691

For more information visit the program website.

 Master's Degree Programs

Accountancy, MS  (currently suspended)

Program Coordinator

Denise Patterson

Email: denisep@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.3971

Department: 278.2852

For more information visit the program website.

Agricultural Science, MS

Program Coordinator

Amanda McKeith

Email: amckeith@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4331

Department: 559.278.2971

For more information visit the program website.

Art, MA

Program Coordinator

Laura Meyer

Email: lmeyer@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2117

Department: 559.278.2516

For more information visit the program website.

Biology, MS

Program Coordinator

Jason Bush

Email: jbush@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2068

Department: 559.278.2003

For more information visit the program website.

Biotechnology, MBt

Program Coordinator

Alice Wright

Email: awright@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.7692

Department: 559.278.2001

For more information visit the program website.

Business Administration, MBA

Program Coordinator

Bill Bommer

Email: wbommer@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2493

Department: 559.278.2851

For more information visit the program website.

Executive Business Administration, EMBA

Program Coordinator

Bill Bommer

Email: wbommer@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2493

Department: 559.278.2851

For more information visit the program website.

Chemistry, MS

Program Coordinator

Krish Krishnan

Email: krish@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.7944

Department: 559.278.2103

For more information visit the program website.

Civil Engineering, MS

  • Water Resources & Environmental Engineering

Program Coordinator

William F. Wright

Email: wfwright@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.5591 

Department: 559.278.2889 

For more information visit the program website.

Clinical Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling, MS

Program Coordinator

Alicia Brown Becton

Email: abecton@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.00433 

Department: 559.278.0340 

For more information visit the program website.

Communication, MA

 

Program Coordinator

Marnel Niles Goins

Email: mngoins@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0304 

Department: 559.278.0340 

For more information visit the program website.

Communicative Disorders, MA

 

Deaf Education Hybrid Online 

Program Coordinator

Frances Pomaville

Email: fpomavil@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2732

Department: 559.278.2423

Program Coordinator

Frances Pomaville

Email: fpomavil@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2732

Department: 559.278.2423

Computer Science, MS

Program Coordinator

Alex Liu

Email: shliu@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4789

Department: 559.278.4373

For more information visit the program website.

Counseling, MS

 

Program Coordinator

Christopher Lucey

Email: clucey@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0407

Department: 559.278.0340

For more information visit the program website.

Program Coordinator:

Gitima Sharma

Email: gsharma@csufrenso.edu

Office: 559.278.0340

Department: 559.278.0340

For more information visit the program website.

Program Coordinator:

Kyoung Mi Choi

Email: kchoi@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0070

Department: 559.278.0340

For more information visit the program website.

Creative Writing, MFA

Program Coordinator

Tim Skeen

Email: tskeen@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4924

Department: 559.278.2553

For more information visit the program website.

Criminology, MS

Program Coordinator

Hollianne Marshall

Email: holmarshall@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2289

Department: 559.278.2305

For more information visit the program website.

Education, MA

Program Coordinator

Song Lee

Email: malee@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0349

Department: 559.278.0340

For more information visit the program website.

 

Program Coordinator

Carol Fry Bohlin

Email: carolb@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0237

Department: 559.278.0240

For more information visit the program website.

 

Program Coordinator

Monica Billen

Email: mbillen@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0267

Department: 559.278.0250

For more information visit the program website.

 

Program Coordinator

Linda Hauser

Email: lhauser@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0362

Department: 559.278.0350

For more information visit the program website.

 

Program Coordinator

Tony Vang

Email: tvang@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0284

Department: 559.278.0250

For more information visit the program website.

 

Program Coordinator

Imelda Basurto

Email: ibasurto@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0285

Department: 559.278.0250

For more information visit the program website.

 

Program Coordinator

Walter Ullrich

Email: wullrich@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0356

Department: 559.278.0240

For more information visit the program website.

Engineering, MS

 

Program Coordinator

Reza Raeisi

Email: rraeisi@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.6038

Department: 559.278.2726

For more information visit the program website.

Program Coordinator

Reza Raeisi

Email: rraeisi@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.6038

Department: 559.278.2726

For more information visit the program website.

Program Coordinator

Mazier Ghazinejad

Email: mghazinejad@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.8339

Department: 559.278.2726

For more information visit the program website.

English, MA

 

Program Coordinator

Melanie Hernandez

Email: melanieh@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4921

Department: 559.278.2553

For more information visit the program website.

Program Coordinator

Melanie Hernandez

Email: melanieh@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4921

Department: 559.278.2553

For more information visit the program website.

Geology, MS

Program Coordinator

Christopher Pluhar

Email: cpluhar@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.1128

Department: 559.278.3086

For more information visit the program website.

History, MA

Program Coordinator

Brad Jones

Email: brajones@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2351

Department: 559.278.2153

For more information visit the program website.

Industrial Technology, MS

Program Coordinator

Arun Nambiar

Email: anambiar@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.1443

Department: 559.278.2145

For more information visit the program website.

Interdisciplinary Studies, MA or MS

Program Coordinator

James Marshall

Email: jamesm@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2448

Department: 559.278.2448

For more information visit the program website.

Kinesiology, MA

Program Coordinator

Jenelle Gilbert

Email: jgilbert@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.8902

Department: 559.278.2016

For more information visit the program website.

Linguistics, MA

Program Coordinator

Jidong Chen

Email: jchen@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2441

Department: 559.278.2441

For more information visit the program website.

Marine Science, MS (at Moss Landing) - Currently Suspended

Program Coordinator

Larry Riley

Email: lriley@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2997

Department: 559.278.2001

For more information visit the program website.

Mathematics, MA

Program Coordinator

Doreen De Leon

Email: doreendl@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4009

Department: 559.278.2992

For more information visit the program website.

Music, MA

Program Coordinator

Donald Henriques

Email: dhenriques@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2620

Department: 559.278.2654

For more information visit the program website.

Nursing, MS

Program Coordinator

Kammie Yap Sayasend

Email: ksayaseng@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.6678

Department: 559.278.2041

For more information visit the program website.

Physics, MS

Program Coordinator

Gerardo Munoz

Email: gerardom@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4131

Department: 559.278.2371

For more information visit the program website.

Plant Science, MS

Program Coordinator

John Bushoven

Email: jbushoven@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.7391

Department: 559.278.2861

For more information visit the program website.

Psychology, MA

 

Program Coordinator

 Marianne Jackson

Email: majackson@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2757

Department: 559.278.2691

For more information visit the program website.

Program Coordinator

Martin Shapiro

Email: mashapiro@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2358

Department: 559.278.2691

For more information visit the program website.

Public Administration, MPA

Program Coordinator

Kurt Cline

Email: kcline@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2865

Department: 559.278.2988

For more information visit the program website.

Public Health, MPH

Program Coordinator

Mohammad Rahman

Email: mrahman@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4222

Department: 559.278.4014

For more information visit the program website.

Social Work, MSW

Program Coordinator

Debra Harris

Email: dharris@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2966

Department: 559.278.3992

For more information visit the program website.

Spanish, MA

Program Coordinator

Paula Sanmartín

Email: psanmartin@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.8803

Department: 559.278.2386

For more information visit the program website.

Special Education, MA

Program Coordinator

Kimberly Coy

Email: psanmartin@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.8803

Department: 559.278.2386

For more information visit the program website.

Viticulture and Enology, MS  (Temporarily Suspended)

Program Coordinator

Eric Person

Email: eperson@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2912

Department: 559.278.3086 

For more information visit the program website.

Water Resource Management Online, MS  

Program Coordinator

Peter VandeWater

Email: pvandewater@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2912 

Department: 278.3086 

For more information visit the program website.

 Graduate Certificate Programs

Adult-Gero Clinical Nurse Specialist (suspended)

Program Coordinator

Kammie Yap Sayasend

Email: ksayaseng@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.6678

Department: 559.278.2041

Criminal Justice Counseling Specialist (suspended)

Program Coordinator

Bernadette Muscat

Email: bmuscat@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.1012

Department: 559.278.2305

Geographic Information Systems (GIS) (Online)

Program Coordinator

Zhi Wang

Email: zwang@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4427

Department: 559.278.3086

For more information visit the program website

Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner (Online)

Program Coordinator

Janice Sanders

Email: janices@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2429

Department: 559.278.2041

For more information visit the program website

Community and Regional Planning (Online)

Program Coordinator

Segun Ogunjemiyo

Email: sogunjemiyo@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2890

Department: 559.278.2797

For more information visit the program website

Biotechnology

Program Coordinator

Alice Wright

Email: awright@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2890

Department: 559.278.2797

For more information visit the program website

Dietetics

Program Coordinator

Shabnam Pooya  

Email:shabnampooya@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.5068

Department: 559.278.1601

For more information visit the program website

Homeland Security (suspended)

Program Coordinator

Keith Clement

Email: kclement@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.1011

Department: 559.278.2305

For more information visit the program website

Teaching American History

Program Coordinator

Brad A. Jones

Email: bradjones@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2351

Department: 559.278.2153

For more information visit the program website

Composition

Program Coordinator

John Beynon

Email: jbeynon@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2240

Department: 559.278.2153

For more information visit the program website

Educational Technology

 

Program Coordinator

 Roy Bohlin  

 Email: royb@csufresno.edu

 Office: 559.278.0245

 Department: 559.278.2041

For more information visit the program website

Pediatric Clinical Nurse Specialist (suspended)

Program Coordinator

Kammie Yap Sayasend

Email: ksayaseng@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.6678

Department: 559.278.2041

TESL

Program Coordinator

Jidong Chen

Email: jchen@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2441

Department: 559.278.2441

For more information visit the program website

Credential Programs

Basic Credential

Contact:

Renee Flores

Email: reflores@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0300

Department: 559.278-0300

For more information visit the credential office website

Advanced Credential with Master's

Contact:

Susan Tracz

Email: susant@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0347

Department: 559.278.0347

For more information visit the credential office website

Off-Campus Program

Criminology (Downtown Fresno)  

Program Coordinator:

Otto H. Schweizer

Email: haralds@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.8880

Department: 559.278.2305

For more information visit the credential office website


Web-Based Online Program

Business Administration (MBA)

Program Coordinator:

Bill Bommer

Email: wbommer@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2493

Department: 559.278.2851

For more information visit the credential office website

Communicative Disorders (MA) Deaf Education Option

Program Coordinator:

Frances Pomaville

Email: fpomavil@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2732

Department: 559.278.2423

For more information visit the credential office website

Educational Leadership CODEL: Collaborative Online Doctorate in Educational Leadership 

Program Coordinator:

Gary Kinsey

Email: gary.kinsey@csuci.edu 

Office: 559.278.0427

For more information visit the credential office website

Teaching MA (Online)

 Program Coordinator:

Walter Ullrich

Email: wullrich@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2912

Department: 559.278.3086

For more information visit the credential office website

Water Resource Management (MS)

 Program Coordinator:

Peter VandeWater

Email: pvandewater@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2912

Department: 559.278.3086

For more information visit the credential office website