Welcome!

We are extremely proud that you are interested in our university for graduate study. Over 3,000 graduate students believe that Fresno State offers an excellent education and outstanding career and professional preparation. The university continuously works to meet changing student needs with campus expansion in degree programs, research opportunities, and provision of state-of-the-art facilities.

For additional student resources please visit the  Graduate Net Initiative

To Request Additional Information, Email Us 

If you are an international student click  here.

The university offers 47 graduate degree programs which include a Doctorate in Educational Leadership, a Doctorate in Physical Therapy, a Doctor of Nursing Practice, an Educational Specialist degree, and multiple master's degree programs. The university also offers 13 certificates of advanced study. The listings in this section will link you directly to  Graduate Program Coordinators and to program websites where you will find more information, deadlines to apply, admissions criteria, and more. 

**Pursuant to Executive Order 1084, students seeking a second baccalaureate degree will only be considered for nursing majors. 

 Doctoral Programs

Educational Leadership (Ed.D.)  

Program Coordinator

Ignacio Hernandez

Email:  ihernandez@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0166

Department: 559.278.0427

For more information visit the Doctoral Program website

Collaborative Online Doctorate in Educational Leadership (CODEL)

Program Coordinator

Gary Kinsey

Email:  gary.kinsey@csuci.edu

Department: 805.437.2002

For more information visit the CODEL website.

Nursing (D.N.P.)

Program Coordinators

Helda Pinzon-Perez

Email: hpinzonp@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.5329

Department: 559.278.4014

For more information visit the Nursing website.

Physical Therapy (D.P.T.)

Program Coordinator

Jennifer Roos

Email:  jroos@csufresno.edu 

Office: 559.278.4063

Department: 559.278.2625

For more information visit the PDPT website.

Educational Specialist Program

School Psychology (Ed.S.)

Program Coordinator

Marilyn Wilson

Email: marilynw@csufresno.edu

Office: 559. 278.5129

Department: 559. 278.2691

For more information visit the School Psychology website.

 Master's Degree Programs

Accountancy, MS  ( Suspended)

Program Coordinator

Denise Patterson

Email:  denisep@csufresno.edu

Office: 559. 278.3971

Department:  278.2852

For more information visit the program website .

Agricultural Science, MS

Program Coordinator

Amanda McKeith

Email:  amckeith@csufresno.edu

Office: 559. 278.4331

Department: 559. 278.2971

For more information visit the Agriculture website.

Art, MA

Program Coordinator

Stephanie Ryan

Email:  sryan@csufresno.edu

Office: 559. 278.2117

Department: 559. 278.2516

For more information visit the Masters of Art website.

Biology, MS

Program Coordinator

Jason Bush

Email:  jbush@csufresno.edu

Office: 559. 278.2068

Department: 559. 278.2003

For more information visit the Masters of Biology website.

Biotechnology, MBt

Program Coordinator

Alejandro Calderon-Urrea

Email: calalea@csufresno.edu

Office: 559. 278.4080

Department: 559. 278.2001

For more information visit the Biotechnology website.

Business Administration, MBA

Program Coordinator

Harry Xia

Email:  hxia@csufresno.edu

Office: 559. 278.2931

Department: 559. 278.2107

For more information visit the Masters of Business Administration website.

Executive Business Administration, EMBA

Program Coordinator

Harry Xia

Email: hxia@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2931

Department: 559.278.2107

For more information visit the eMBA website.

Chemistry, MS

Program Coordinator

Krish Krishnan

Email:  krish@csufresno.edu

Office: 559. 278.7944

Department: 559. 278.2103

For more information visit the Masters of Chemistry website.

Civil Engineering, MS

  • Water Resources & Environmental Engineering

Program Coordinator

William Wright

Email: wfwright@ csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.5591 

Department: 559.278.2889 

For more information visit the Masters of Civil Engineering website.

Clinical Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling, MS

Program Coordinator

Alicia Brown Becton

Email: alicbrown@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.00433 

Department: 559.278.0340 

For more information visit the Masters of Clinical Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling website.

Communication, MA

Program Coordinator

Marnel Niles Goins

Email: mngoins@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.8804

Department: 559.278.2826

For more information visit the Masters of Communication website.

Communicative Disorders, MA

Program Coordinator

Fran Pomaville

Email:  fpomavil@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2732

Department: 559.278.2423

Computer Science, MS

Program Coordinator

Alex Liu

Email:  shliu@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4789

Department: 559.278.4373

For more information visit the Masters of Computer Science website.

Counseling, MS

 

Program Coordinator

Christopher Lucey

Email:  clucey@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0407

Department: 559.278.0340

For more information visit the Marriage, Family & Child Counseling website.

Program Coordinator:

Gitima Sharma

Email: gsharma@csufrenso.edu

Office: 559.278.0340

Department: 559.278.0340

For more information visit the School Counseling website.

Program Coordinator:

Kyoung Mi Choi

Email: kchoi@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0070

Department: 559.278.0340

For more information visit the Student Affairs & College Counseling website.

Creative Writing, MFA

Program Coordinator

Steven Church

Email: stchurch@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.3919

Department: 559.278.2553

For more information visit the Masters of Final Art website.

Criminology, MS

Program Coordinator

Hollianne Marshall

Email:  holmarshall@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2289

Department: 559.278.2305

For more information visit the Masters of Criminology website.

Education, MA

  • Counseling and Student Services (Suspended)

Program Coordinator

Song Lee

Email:  malee@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0349

Department: 559.278.0340

For more information visit the program website.

 

Program Coordinator

Carol Fry Bohlin

Email: carolb@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0237

Department: 559.278.0240

For more information visit the Curriculum/Instruction website.

 

Program Coordinator

Heather Horsley

Email: hhorsley@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0119

Department: 559.278.0250

For more information visit the Early Childhood Education website.

 

Program Coordinator

Mabel Franks

Email: mafranks@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0265

Department: 559.278.0350

For more information visit the Program Coordinator website.

 

Program Coordinator

Teresa Huerta

Email:  thuerta@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0364

Department: 559.278.0250

For more information visit the Multilingual & Multicultural website.

 

Program Coordinator

Imelda Basurto

Email:  ibasurto@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0285

Department: 559.278.0250

For more information visit the Reading/Language website.

Engineering, MS

 

Program Coordinator

Nagy Bengiamin

Email: bengiamin@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.8339

Department: 559.278.2726

For more information visit the Computer Science website.

Program Coordinator

Nagy Bengiamin

Email:  bengaimi@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.8339

Department: 559.278.2726

For more information visit the Electrical Engineering website.

Program Coordinator

Sanka Banerjee

Email: sankhab@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4265

Department: 559.278.4269

For more information visit the Mechanical website.

English, MA

 

Program Coordinator

John Beynon

Email: jbeynon@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2240

Department: 559.278.2553

For more information visit the Literature website.

Program Coordinator

 John Beynon

 Email: jbeynon@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2240

Department: 559.278.2553

For more information visit the Rhetoric and Writing Studies Option website.

Food and Nutritional Sciences ( Suspended)

Program Coordinator

Email: 

Office: 

Department: 559.278.2164 

For more information visit the program website. 

Geology, MS

Program Coordinator

Mathieu Richaud

Email: mathieu@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4557

Department: 559.278.3086

For more information visit the Masters of Geology website.

History, MA

Program Coordinator

Brad Jones

Email:  brajones@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2351

Department: 559.278.2153

For more information visit the Master of History website.

Industrial Technology, MS

Program Coordinator

Arun Nambiar

Email:  anambiar@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.1443

Department: 559.278.2145

For more information visit the Masters of Industrial Technology website.

Interdisciplinary Studies, MA or MS

Program Coordinator

James Marshall

Email:  jamesm@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2448

Department: 559.278.2448

For more information visit the program Masters of Interdisciplinary Studies website.

International Relations  ( Suspended)

Program Coordinator

NA

Email:

Office:

Department: 

For more information visit the program website.


Kinesiology, MA

Program Coordinator

Jenelle Gilbert

Email:  jgilbert@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.8902

Department: 559.278.2016

For more information visit the Masters of Art website.

Linguistics, MA

Program Coordinator

Jidong Chen

Email:  jchen@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2441

Department: 559.278.2441

For more information visit the Masters of Linguistics website.

Mathematics, MA

Program Coordinator

Oscar Vega

Email:  ovega@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4903

Department: 559.278.2992

For more information visit the Masters of Mathematics website.

Music, MA

Program Coordinator

Donald Henriques

Email: dhenriques@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2620

Department: 559.278.2654

For more information visit the Masters of Art website.

Nursing, MS

Program Coordinator

Kammie Yap Sayaseng

Email:  ksayaseng@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.6678

Department: 559.278.2041

For more information visit the Masters of Nursing website.

Physics, MS

Program Coordinator

Gerardo Munoz

Email:  gerardom@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4131

Department: 559.278.2371

For more information visit the Masters of Physics website.

Plant Science, MS

Program Coordinator

Sharon Benes

Email:  sbenes@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2255

Department: 559.278.2861

For more information visit the Masters of Plant Science website.

Psychology, MA

 

Program Coordinator

Marianne Jackson

Email:  majackson@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2757

Department: 559.278.2691

For more information visit the  Applied Behavior Analysis website.

Program Coordinator

Martin Shapiro

Email: mashapiro@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2358

Department: 559.278.2691

For more information visit the General/Experimental website.

Public Administration, MPA

Program Coordinator

Kurt Cline

Email:  kcline@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2865

Department: 559.278.2988

For more information visit the Masters of Public Administration website.

Public Health, MPH

Program Coordinator

Mohammad Rahman

Email:  mrahman@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4222

Department: 559.278.4014

For more information visit the Masters of Public Health website.

Social Work, MSW

Program Coordinator

Betty Garcia

Email:  bettyg@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2550

Department: 559.278.3992

For more information visit the Masters of Social Work website.

Spanish, MA

Program Coordinator

Paula Sanmartín

Email:  psanmartin@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.8803

Department: 559.278.2386

For more information visit the Masters of Spanish website.

Special Education, MA

Program Coordinator

Kimberly Coy

Email: kcoy@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.1724

Department: 559.278.0250

For more information visit the Masters of Special Education website.

Speech Language Pathology

 Program Coordinator

Fran Pomaville

Email:  fpomavil@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2732

Department: 559.278.2423

For more information visit the Speech Language Pathology website. 

Teaching, MA (Online)

Program Coordinator

Nancy Akhavan

Email: nakhavan@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0345

Department: 559.278.0240

For more information visit the Masters of Teaching website.

Viticulture and Enology, MS 

Program Coordinator

Luca Brillante

Email: lucabrillante@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.3940

Department: 559.278.2089

For more information visit the Masters of Viticulture and Enology website.

Water Resource Management Online, MS

Program Coordinator

Peter VandeWater

Email: pvandewater@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2912 

Department: 278.3086 

For more information visit the Masters of Water Resource Management Online website.

 Graduate Certificate Programs

Advanced Studies in Research Methods

Program Coordinator

Susan Tracz

Email: susant@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0347

Department: 559.278.0240

For more information visit the Advanced Studies in Research Methods website

 

Criminal Justice Counseling Specialist (suspended)

Program Coordinator

Bernadette Muscat

Email: bmuscat@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.1012

Department: 559.278.2305

Geographic Information Systems (GIS) (Online)

Program Coordinator

Zhi Wang

Email:  zwang@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4427

Department: 559.278.3086

For more information visit the Geographic Information Systems website

Community and Regional Planning (Online)

Program Coordinator

Hongwei Dong

Email: hdong@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2890

Department: 559.278.2797

For more information visit the wCommunity and Regional Planning (Online) website.

Biotechnology (Suspended)

Program Coordinator

Alejandro Calderon-Urrea

Email: calalea@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4080

Department: 559.278.2001

For more information visit the Biotechnology website.

Dietetics

Program Coordinator

Lisa Herzig

Email: lherzig@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2043

Department: 559.278.1601

For more information visit the Dietetics website

Homeland Security (suspended)

Program Coordinator

Keith Clement

Email:  kclement@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.1011

Department: 559.278.2305

For more information visit the Homeland Security website

Teaching American History

Program Coordinator

Brad A. Jones

Email:  bradjones@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2351

Department: 559.278.2153

For more information visit the Teaching American History website.

Composition

Program Coordinator

John Beynon

Email:  jbeynon@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2240

Department: 559.278.2153

For more information visit the program website

Educational Technology

Program Coordinator

 Roy Bohlin  

 Email:  royb@csufresno.edu

 Office: 559.278.0245

 Department: 559.278.2041

For more information visit the Educational Technology website

TESL

Program Coordinator

Jidong Chen

Email:  jchen@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2441

Department: 559.278.2441

For more information visit the TESL website

Credential Programs

Basic Credential

Contact:

Renee Flores

Email: reflores@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0300

Department: 559.278-0300

For more information visit the Basic Credential office Website

Advanced Credential with Master's

Contact:

Alicia Becton

Email: alicbrown@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0433

Department: 559.278.0340

For more information visit the credential office Advanced Credential Office website

Off-Campus Program

Criminology (Downtown Fresno) Suspended  

Program Coordinator:

Otto H. Schweizer

Email:  haralds@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.8880

Department: 559.278.2305

For more information visit the Criminology website.


Web-Based Online Program

Business Administration (MBA)

Program Coordinator:

Harry Xia

Email: hxia@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2931

Department: 559.278.2107

For more information visit the Web-based MBA Online website.

Communicative Disorders (MA) Deaf Education Option

Program Coordinator:

Frances Pomaville

Email: fpomavil@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2732

Department: 559.278.2423

For more information visit the credential office Masters of Communicative Disorders Deaf Education website

Educational Leadership CODEL: Collaborative Online Doctorate in Educational Leadership 

Program Coordinator:

Gary Kinsey

Email:  gary.kinsey@csuci.edu 

Office: 559.278.0427

For more information visit the Educational Leadership CODEL: Collaborative Online Doctorate in Educational Leadership website

Teaching MA (Online)

Program Coordinator

Nancy Akhavan

Email: nakhavan@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0345

Department: 559.278.0240

For more information visit the Masters of Teaching Online website.

Water Resource Management (MS)

  Program Coordinator:

Peter VandeWater

Email:  pvandewater@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2912

Department: 559.278.3086

For more information visit the credential office Masters of Water Resource Management website.