It's ASI Elections Season!

elections

Get on the ballot!

Join ASI to become part of the official student voice on campus! Just follow these 5 steps and browse our Elections page.

  1. Submit a completed 2017 Petition for Office. 

Petitions will be available starting January 19, 2017 in the ASI Business Office (USU 317) and online. Petitions are due Friday, February 17 by 5 p.m.

  1. Read the Election Code.

All candidates are required to read the Election Code and can ask any questions at the All-Candidates’ Meeting.

  1. Attend the All-Candidates Meeting.

All candidates must attend this mandatory orientation on ASI Elections on Tuesday, February 22, from 6-7 p.m. in USU 314. Candidate portraits will be taken at the event, so dress for success!

  1. Campaign!

Candidates may begin to “formally” campaign (post flyers, signs, etc.) following the mandatory All-Candidates’ Meeting on February 22, 2017.

  1. Vote!

ASI Elections will be held online via links sent to student emails March 28-30, 2017.


 

ASI Senate Meetings 2016-2017

 Date                                                                    Time              Location

Wednesday, August 24, 2016 4:00 P.M. USU 312-314
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 4:00 P.M. USU 312-314
Wednesday, September 21, 2016 4:00 P.M. USU 312-314
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 4:00 P.M. USU 312-314
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 4:00 P.M. USU 312-314
Wednesday, November 2, 2016 4:00 P.M. USU 312-314
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 4:00 P.M. USU 312-314
Wednesday, November 30, 2017 4:00 P.M. USU 312-314
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 4:00 P.M. USU 312-314
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 4:00 P.M. USU 312-314
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 4:00 P.M. USU 312-314
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 4:00 P.M. USU 312-314
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 4:00 P.M. USU 312-314
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 4:00 P.M. USU 312-314
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 4:00 P.M. USU 312-314
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 4:00 P.M. USU 312-314