Faculty and Staff

Dr. Alicia Benton

Dr. Alicia (Brown) Becton                                                                                        Associate Professor

P: 559.278.0433
E: abecton@csufresno.edu

Ph.D., Rehabilitation Counseling (Specialization: Addictions Counseling), University of Texas, RGV

M.S., Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling, North Carolina A & T State University

B.S., Health and Human Performance, East Carolina University

Research Interests: Effective treatment modalities for special populations (e.g., women, individuals with co-occurring disorders, veterans), cultural competency in Higher Education and employment among individuals in addiction recovery.

Professor Biography

 

Dr. Yuleinys Castillo

Dr. Yuleinys A. Castillo                                                                                 Program Coordinator, Assistant Professor

P: 559.278.0070
E: yacastillo@csufresno.edu

Ph.D., Rehabilitation Counseling, University of Texas, RGV, cognate: Management

M.S., Rehabilitation Counseling, Fresno State

Research Interests: Diversity issues impacting minoritized individuals in employment and education settings, high impact practices in education, emergency preparadness and disaster management related to disability

 

 

 

 

Dr. Ramar Henderson

Dr. Ramar Henderson
Assistant Professor

P: 559.278.5419
E: rhenderson@csufresno.edu

Ph.D., Rehabilitation, Southern Illinois University Carbondale
 

Research Interests: The impact of multicultural and cross-cultural factors on the therapeutic relationship, mentorship, racial identity, sport psychology, and Black psychology.

Professor Biography

 

Jenelle PittDr. Jenelle S. Pitt
Professor, Chair, Department of Counselor Education & Rehabilitation

P: 559.278.0304
E: jepitt@csufresno.edu

Ph.D., Rehabilitation Counselor Education, Michigan State University

M.A., Rehabilitation Counseling, Michigan State University

B.A., Psychology, University of California, Riverside

Research Interests: Intersectionality of identity; cultural diversity and multiculturalism; counselor training and preparation; and organizational behavior practices in rehabilitation programs using positive organizational scholarship to enhance diversity and inclusion.

Professor Biography

 

 

Clinical Directors

Lynette Quinto

Lynette Bartucci
M.S., CRC
Director of Ticket to Work
Adjunct Faculty
Phone: 559.278.0131
lbartucci@csufresno.edu

Erica Ananian-Eastes

Erica Ananian-Eastes
M.S., CRC
Director of Workability IV
Adjunct Faculty
Phone: 559.278.0125
eananian@csufresno.edu

Adjunct Faculty List

Name Email
Linda Boen lboen@mail.fresnostate.edu
Garbralle Conroe gconroe@csufresno.edu
Nancy McCart nmccart@csufresno.edu
Spencer Thomas spencer.thomas1@va.gov
Kaitlyn Vacarro kvacarro@mail.fresnostate.edu
Chandra Woods cnorriswoods@csufresno.edu
Dr. Steven Koobatian skoobatian@mail.fresnostate.edu
Dr. Shemya Vaughn shemya@mail.fresnostate.edu
Aaron Wadsworth charles.wadsworth@va.gov
Rodney Murphy
Derric Brown derricbrown@mail.fresnostate.edu
Dr. DeAnna Henderson dhenderson@mail.fresnostate.edu