Program and Department Contact Information

Departments Chair Phone Email
Counselor Education and Rehabilitation Dr. Jenelle Pitt 559.278.0340 jepitt@csufresno.edu
Curriculum and Instruction Dr. Carol Fry Bohlin 559.278.0240 carolb@csufresno.edu
Educational Leadership Dr. Susana Hernandez 559.278.0350 suhernandez@csufresno.edu
Liberal Studies Dr. Frederick Nelson 559.278.0379 fnelson@csufresno.edu
Literacy, Early, Bilingual and Special Education Dr. Imelda Basurto (Interim) 559.278.0250 ibasurto@csufresno.edu

 

Undergraduate Program Contact Phone Email
BA, Liberal Studies Dr. Frederick Nelson 559.278.0379 fnelson@csufresno.edu

 

Credential Programs Contact Phone Email
Bilingual Authorization Dr. Teresa Huerta 559.278.0364 thuerta@csufresno.edu
Credential - Multiple Subject Cheryl McDonald 559.278.0412 cmcdonald@csufresno.edu
Credential - Pupil Personnel Services Dr. Dominiqua Griffin 559.278.0383 dmg31@csufresno.edu
Credential - Single Subject Dr. Imelda Basurto 559.278.0285 ibasurto@csufresno.edu
Credential - Special Education Cheryl McDonald 559.270.0412 cmcdonald@csufresno.edu

 

Graduate Programs Contact Phone Email
Graduate Programs Coordinator Dr. Alicia Becton 559.278.0433 abecton@csufresno.edu
MA, Education - Curriculum & Instruction Dr. Carol Fry Bohlin 559.278.0237 carolb@csufresno.edu
MA, Education - Early Childhood Education Dr. Heather Horsley 559.278.0119 hhorsley@csufresno.edu
MA, Education - Educational Leadership & Administration: P-12 Pathway Dr. Jennifer Moradian 559.278.0354 jmoradianwatson@csufresno.edu
MA, Education - Educational Leadership & Administration: HEAL Pathway Dr. Varaxy Yi Borromeo 559.278.0309 varaxy@csufresno.edu
MA, Education - Multilingual Multicultural Education Dr. Tony Vang 559.278.0284 tvang@csufresno.edu
MA, Education - Reading/Language Arts Dr. Maria Goff 559.278.0381 mgoff@csufresno.edu
MA, Special Education Dr. Sara Werner Juarez 559.278.0307 swerner@csufresno.edu
MA, Teaching Dr. Nancy Akhavan 559.278.0345 nakhavan@csufresno.edu
MS, Clinical Rehabilitation & Mental Health Counseling Dr. Alicia Becton 559.278.0433 abecton@csufresno.edu
MS, Counseling - School Counseling Dr. Dominiqua Griffin 559.278.0383 dmg31@csufresno.edu
MS, Counseling - Student Affairs & College Counseling Dr. Soua Xiong 559.278.0316 sxrhs@csufresno.edu
MS in Marriage, Family, and Child Counseling Dr. Chris Lucey 559.278.0407 clucey@csufresno.edu

 

Doctoral Program Contact Phone Email
Ed.D Educational Leadership Dr. Ignacio Hernandez 559.278.0455 ihernandez@csufresno.edu