Outstanding Advisor Award Recipients

General, HR, Budget Matters

Outstanding Advisor Award Recipients

Postby angelab » Fri May 08, 2015 1:23 pm


Faculty and staff recipients of the tenth annual Outstanding Advisor Awards were recognized at a reception in the University Dining Hall on Wednesday, May 6, 2015. They were selected from a strong group of candidates nominated by students and colleagues, and announced by Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. Lynnette Zelezny and Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management Dr. Frank Lamas.

Each of the following award recipients received an engraved trophy, a certificate, and a $1,000 stipend for professional development:

• Moaaz Gill – Advising and Resources Center for the College of Science and Mathematics
• Dr. Susana Hernández – Educational Leadership
• Dr. Anil Shrestha – Plant Science
• Debbie Young – Office for Professional Development for the Craig School of Business

These four went above and beyond typical advising duties to inspire many students to reach for higher goals, believe in themselves, and develop a love for their respective areas of study or service. They are an inspiration to both students and colleagues alike. Congratulations!
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 8:24 am

Return to Announcements