Page 1 of 1

PREVIEW DAY 2016

PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2016 3:19 pm
by rqmontano
ATTENTION: Academic Deans, Department Chairs, and Faculty


The Office of Undergraduate Student Recruitment is excited to sponsor PREVIEW DAY 2016! Preview Day is a yield event designed to help increase the matriculation of fall applicants. Approximately 90% of students who attend Preview Day enroll the following semester. Every year, this event draws thousands of students and their families from various cities and states to campus. This is an opportunity to share what we have to offer and why Fresno State should be the campus of their choice! The event is free and open to the public.

PREVIEW DAY 2016 is designed to give high school and community college applicants a closer look at our academic programs and facilities. By participating, students will be able to meet and interact with faculty in their major or program.

The event is scheduled on Saturday, March 12, 2016 and the colleges and departments are invited to participate in an Academic Highlights session by showcasing what’s unique and exciting about their programs. The Academic Highlights are scheduled to take place at 9:45am and 11am.

We look forward to having you joining us at this special event! If you are interested in participating in this year’s PREVIEW DAY, please contact your college recruitment counselor for more information and coordination.



Agricultural Sciences & Technology, Desiree Molyneux dmolyneux@csufresno.edu



Arts & Humanities, Kornya Lansana klansana@csufresno.edu


Business, Lian Vang lianv@csufresno.edu



Education and Human Development, Jesse Farias jfarias@csufresno.edu



Engineering, Rick Chacon rickc@csufresno.edu



Health & Human Services, Louise Pacheco louisep@csufresno.edu



Science and Mathematics, Louise Pacheco louisep@csufresno.edu



Social Sciences, Jesse Farias jfarias@csufresno.edu



Should you have any other questions regarding PREVIEW DAY 2016, please feel free to call Louise Pacheco at 278.5375 or email at louisep@csufresno.edu.