Provost's Awards Recipients Announcment

Recognitions, Awards

Provost's Awards Recipients Announcment

Postby elrodriguez » Wed May 01, 2013 2:49 pm

Provost's Awards Recipients 2012-2013

Provost Covino is proud to announce the Provost’s Awards Recipients for the 2012-2013 academic year. Please join us for the reception recognizing the distinguished achievements of our colleagues on May 8, 2013. (Reception information attached and below.)

Excellence in Teaching
Honora Howell Chapman, Professor of Classics and Humanities
Director, Smittcamp Family Honors College

Faculty Service
Henry Delcore, Professor of Anthropology

Graduate Teaching and Mentoring
Shane Moreman, Associate Professor of Communication

Research, Scholarship and Creative Accomplishment
Alam Hasson, Professor of Chemistry

Technology in Education
Miles Ishigaki, Professor of Music

Promising New Faculty
Carmen Caprau, Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Linda Hauser, Assistant Professor of Educational Research and Administration
Hasan Johnson, Assistant Professor of Africana Studies
Kevin Kuswa, Assistant Professor of Communication

Assessment of Learning Award
Department of Criminology
(Yoshiko Takahashi, Assistant Professor of Criminology & Luz Gonzalez, Dean & Bernadette Muscat, Department Chair )

Wednesday, May 8, 2013
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Table Mountain Rancheria Reading Room

(3rd Floor, Henry Madden Library)

Fresno State encourages persons with disabilities to participate in its programs and activities.
If you anticipate needing any type of accommodation or have questions about the physical access provided, please call 278-2636 in advance of your participation or visit.

Elise Rodriguez
Office of the Provost
5200 North Barton Avenue M/S ML 54
Fresno, CA 93740-8014
(559) 278-2636 Fax (559) 278-7987

Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 12:06 pm

Return to Accolades, Publications and Honors