Department of Communication Office

Department Chair Department Administrative Assistant

Dr. Kevin Ayotte


Kay Soares


Mailing address:

California State University, Fresno 

Department of Communication 

5201 North Maple Ave, Mail Stop SA 46 
Fresno, CA  93740-8027

Office: Speech Arts 15 
Phone: 559.278.2826  
Fax: 559.278.4113

Faculty - Full-time, part-time and lecturers

Our faculty represents the finest combination of teaching and research.  The faculty has amassed numerous awards and recognitions both on our campus and across our discipline.  Our faculty includes some of the most respected academicians within the field of communication. Our scholars have produced a prolific amount of research, with many books, journal articles, book chapters and convention papers.  They sit on editorial boards and actively hold leadership positions throughout our discipline. 

Review faculty accomplishments on our research activities page and on our news page.

Faculty links are provided in the side-navigation tabs to the left, as well as in the hyperlinks from the Faculty names.

Office Locations:  

SA=Speech Arts,  M=Music, IT=Industrial Technology, PB=Peters Business, LS=Lab School, campus maps

Name Email Role/Specialty Area Office Location Fall Office Hours
Dr. Kathy Adams  Professor  MCF 236  TTH 12:30-2 p.m., W 9-11 a.m. 
Clare Anzoleaga  Lecturer  SA 104 TTH 7:30-8 a.m., MW 1:50-2:20 p.m., F 7-8 a.m. (online) 
Dr. Kevin Ayotte  Professor  SA 06  On leave 
Nicholas Barrett   IT 254 W 10:15-10:45 a.m., MWF 1-1:50 p.m. 
Dr. Diane Blair    SA 07   
Katherine Boenisch  Lecturer  IT 234  MWF 8:30-9:30 a.m., TTH 11 a.m.-noon
Dr. Linda Carvalho Cooley     SA 37  T 3:30-4:30 p.m., Friday (digital only, times announced via Bb) 
Kristi Costa    IT 234  
Dr. Brian Cozen  Assistant Professor  SA 35  M noon-1 p.m., TTH 12:30-2:15 p.m. 
Harjit Dosanjh    SA 37 MWF 7:30-8 a.m., MWF 12:30-1 p.m. 
Farrokh Eizadiboroujeni  Director of Debate  LS 07  F 9 a.m.-noon, F 1-2 p.m. 
Eric Fletcher    IT 232  
Dr. Douglas Fraleigh    SA 14   
Michaella Guadiana    IT 234   
LaDonna Hayes    IT 254 MWF 11- 11:50 a.m.; online/by appointment  
Gabriella Gomez  Lecturer  IT 254   TTH 2:30-3:30 p.m., T 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., online and by appointment 
Mary Husain    PB 223  
Dr. Hillary Jones  Assistant Professor  SA 09  On leave
Dr. Falon Kartch    SA 05   
Valentine Kovtun    IT 254  
Marcie Lierly    SA 104 WF 11 a.m.-12:50 p.m., T (online) 1-2 p.m.  
Dr. Robert B. Lull  Assistant Professor  SA 35  MW 1-3 p.m., and by appointment 
Cyndie Luna  Lecturer  IT 232 MW noon-1 p.m., F 1-2 p.m. (online) 
Dr. Amin Makkawy    SA 08   
Yanavey McCloskey  Lecturer  IT 234  
Natalie Meany    IT 232   
Dr. Shane Moreman    SA 10    
Angela Munoz    SA 37  
Dr. Marnel Niles Goins Professor, Graduate Coordinator SA 36   
Dr. Robert Powell     SA 37   
Dan Scott    SA 104 TTH 10:50 a.m.-12:20 p.m., W noon-1 p.m. (online), M 2-3 p.m.  
Judith Scott    SA 36 MWF 11 a.m.-noon, and by appointment 
Dr. Devendra Sharma    SII 279  
Kay Soares  Department Administrative Assistant  SA 15   
Courtney Sparrow    SA 104 TTH 9:30-11 a.m., and by appointment 
Amanda Stutsman      T 11:15 a.m.-12:15 p.m., 5-6 p.m., Wed. 2-4 p.m. (virtual)  
Stacia Swan    SA 36  
Michael Weatherson    IT 234  
Christina Wells    IT 232  
Janee Young   IT 232