2020-2021 Academic Calendar

Instruction Days & Holidays

Description Day(s) Date(s)
First Day of Fall Semester Monday August 17
First Day of Fall Instruction Wednesday August 19
Holiday - Labor Day Monday September 7
Holiday - Veteran's Day Wednesday November 11
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday-Friday November 25-27
Last Day of Fall Instruction Wednesday December 9
Consultation Days Thursday-Friday December 10-11
Final Examination Days Monday-Thursday December 14-17
Last Day of Fall Semester Monday December 21
     
Holiday - Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday January 18
First Day of Spring Semester Tuesday January 19
First Day of Spring Instruction Thursday January 21
Holiday - President's Day Monday February 15
Spring Break Monday-Friday March 29-April 2
Holiday - Cesar Chavez Day Wednesday March 31
Last Day of Spring Instruction Wednesday May 5
Consultation Days Thursday-Friday May 6-7
Final Examination Days Monday-Thursday May 10-13
Commencement and Celebration Ceremonies Friday-Saturday May 14-15
Last Day of Spring Semester Friday May 21

The 2020-2021 Academic Calendar was officially approved June 16, 2020.