Fresno State Faculty Internship Coordinators


Students may seek unpaid (and in some cases paid), credit worthy internship opportunities by contacting the Fresno State Faculty Internship Coordinator in the department that best fits their needs from the list below. Most departments will grant credit for internships, however, there may be specific requirements students will need to follow.

Students should seek internships prior to the beginning of each semester. California State University, Fresno operates on a three-semester system: spring, summer and fall. Students who seek internship positions 2 to 3 weeks prior to the start of a semester will be assured the best selection of internships.

Fall Semester—positions are usually posted by mid-August
Spring Semester—positions are usually posted at the beginning of January
Summer Semester—positions are usually posted by early May

as of 11/12/14:

Department Contact Email Phone
Agricultural Economics Annette Levi alevi@csufresno.edu 559.278.3004
Animal Sciences and Agricultural Education Deborah Russell drussell@csufresno.edu 559.278.4337
Anthropology John Pryor johnp@csufresno.edu 559.278.5150
Armenian Studies Barlow Der Mugrdechian barlowd@csufresno.edu 559.278.2669
Art and Design Martin Valencia mvalencia@csufresno.edu 559.278.2612
Business Administration Debbie Young debbiey@csufresno.edu 559.278.4985
Child, Family and Consumer Sciences Amber Hammons ahammons@csufresno.edu 559.278.1158
Civil Engineering William Wright wfwright@csufresno.edu 559.278.5591
Communication Courtney Sparrow csparrow@csufresno.edu 559.278.5105
Communicative Disorders and Deaf Studies Bryan Berrett bryanberrett@csufresno.edu 559.278.7218
Computer Science Ming Li mingli@csufresno.edu 559.278.4792
Construction Management Manoochehr Zoghi mzoghi@csufresno.edu 559.278.4452
Criminology - Corrections Keith Clement kclement@csufresno.edu 559.278.1011
Criminology - Law Enforcement Otto Schweizer haralds@csufresno.edu 559.278.8880
Economics Debbie Young debbiey@csufresno.edu 559.278.4985
Electrical and Computer Engineering Nell Papavasiliou npapavasiliou@csufresno.edu 559.278.3965
Food Science and Nutrition - Nutrition/Dietetics/FoodService Erika Ireland eireland@csufresno.edu 559.278.8009
Food Science and Nutrition - Food Science/Food Processing Erin Dormedy edormedy@csufresno.edu 559.278.8321
Geomatics Engineering TBD TBD TBD
Gerontology Helen Miltiades hmiltiades@csufresno.edu 559.278.7253
Public Health Miguel Perez mperez@csufresno.edu 559.278.2897
Industrial Technology Athanasios Alexandrou aalexandrou@csufresno.edu 559.278.8824
Mass Communication and Journalism Tamyra Pierce tpierce@csufresno.edu 559.278.2632
Mechanical Engineering Gemunu Happawana ghappawana@csufresno.edu 559.278.6832
Philosophy - Ethics Andrew Fiala afiala@csufresno.edu 559.278.2124
Philosophy - Pre-Law Mariana Anagnostopoulous marianaa@csufresno.edu 559.278.6329
Plant Science John Bushoven jbushoven@csufresno.edu 559.278.7391
Political Science Kurt Cline kcline@csufresno.edu 559.278.2865
Psychology Amanda Mortimer amortimer@csufresno.edu 559.278.5126
Recreation Administration Nancy Nisbett nancyni@csufresno.edu 559.278.7886
Social Work Education Andrea Carlin andreac@csufresno.edu 559.278.3039
Sociology Matthew Jendian matthewj@csufresno.edu 559.278.2891
Viticulture and Enology Cynthia Wood cynthiaw@csufresno.edu 559.278.7135
Women's Studies Janet Slagter janetsl@csufresno.edu 559.278.7140