Fresno State Faculty Internship Coordinators

 

To reach students with your unpaid, credit worthy internship opportunity, contact the Fresno State Faculty Internship Coordinator in the department that best fits your needs from the list below. Most departments will grant credit for internships, however, there may be specific requirements employers will need to follow.

When should I post an unpaid internship?

Students usually seek internships prior to the beginning of each semester. California State University, Fresno operates on a three-semester system: spring, summer and fall. Organizations that post unpaid internship positions 2 to 3 weeks prior to the start of a semester will be assured the best pool of potential students.

Fall Semester—post positions by early August
Spring Semester—post positions at the beginning of January
Summer Semester—post positions by early May

as of 9/24/13:

DepartmentContactEmailPhone
Agricultural Economics Annette Levi alevi@csufresno.edu 559.278.3004
Animal Sciences and Agricultural Education Deborah Russell drussell@csufresno.edu 559.278.4337
Anthropology John Pryor johnp@csufresno.edu 559.278.5150
Armenian Studies Barlow Der Mugrdechian barlowd@csufresno.edu 559.278.2669
Art and Design Martin Valencia mvalencia@csufresno.edu 559.278.2612
Business Administration Debbie Young debbiey@csufresno.edu 559.278.4985
Chicano and Latin
American Studies
Carlos Perez cperez@csufresno.edu 559.278.2848
Child, Family and Consumer Sciences Amber Hammons ahammons@csufresno.edu 559.278.1158
Civil Engineering Jesus Larralde-Muro jesuslm@csufresno.edu 559.278.2566
Civil Engineering William Wright wfwright@csufresno.edu 559.278.5591
Communication Courtney Sparrow csparrow@csufresno.edu 559.278.5105
Communicative Disorders and Deaf Studies Christie Edmondson chedmondson@csufresno.edu 559.278.2443
Construction Management Manoochehr Zoghi mzoghi@csufresno.edu 559.278.4452
Computer Science Todd Wilson cs@csufresno.edu 559.278.9138
Criminology - Corrections Keith Clement kclement@csufresno.edu 559.278.1011
Criminology - Law Enforcement Otto Schweizer haralds@csufresno.edu 559.278.8880
Criminology - Victim Services John Dussich jdussich@csufresno.edu 559.278.6046
Economics Antonio Avalos aavalos@csufresno.edu 559.278.8793
Education and Human Development Richard Firpo rfirpo@csufresno.edu 559.278.0246
Electrical and Computer Engineering Nell Papavasiliou npapavasiliou@csufresno.edu 559.278.3965
Food Science and Nutrition - Nutrition/Dietetics/FoodService Erika Ireland eireland@csufresno.edu 559.278.8009
Food Science and Nutrition - Food Science/Food Processing Erin Dormedy edormedy@csufresno.edu 559.278.8321
Food Science and Nutrition - Culinology Klaus Tenbergen ktenbergen@csufresno.edu 559.278.5068
Geography Stuart McFeeters smcfeeters@csufresno.edu 559.278.6045
Geomatics Engineering James Crossfield james@csufresno.edu 559.278.4827
Gerontology Helen Miltiades hmiltiades@csufresno.edu 559.278.7253
Public Health Manal Samaha manal@csufresno.edu 559.278.8854
History Malik Simba maliks@csufresno.edu 559.278.6237
Industrial Technology Matthew Yen matthewy@csufresno.edu 559.278.4201
Linguistics - General Chris Golston chrisg@csufresno.edu 559.278.2136
Linguistics - TESOL Ellen Lipp ellenl@csufresno.edu 559.278.7525
Mass Communication and Journalism Betsy Hays bhays@csufresno.edu 559.278.6154
Mechanical Engineering Walter Loscutoff walterl@csufresno.edu 559.278.5593
Philosophy - Ethics Andrew Fiala afiala@csufresno.edu 559.278.2124
Philosophy - Pre-Law Mariana Anagnostopoulous marianaa@csufresno.edu 559.278.6329
Physical Therapy Peggy Trueblood peggyt@csufresno.edu 559.278.3008
Plant Science Andrew Lawson alawson@csufresno.edu 559.278.2150
Political Science David Schecter schecter@csufresno.edu 559.278.6938
Political Science - Public Administration Kurt Cline kcline@csufresno.edu 559.278.2865
Political Science - Pre-Law Yishaiya Abosch yabosch@csufresno.edu 559.278.8396
Psychology Connie Jones conniej@csufresno.edu 559.278.5127
Recreation Administration Nancy Nisbett nancyni@csufresno.edu 559.278.7886
Social Work Education Jane Yamaguchi janey@csufresno.edu 559.278.7315
Sociology Matthew Jendian matthewj@csufresno.edu 559.278.2891
Theatre Arts Kathleen McKinley kmckinley@csufresno.edu 559.278.5266
Viticulture and Enology Cynthia Wood cynthiaw@csufresno.edu 559.278.7135
Women's Studies Janet Slagter janetsl@csufresno.edu 559.278.7140