Central Valley Consortium

Our Central Valley consortia is composed of 10 members representing our educational community such as: the University of California, California State University, California Community Colleges, Independent Colleges, Public Schools, and local Community Benefit Organizations. 

Fresno State has served as the fiscal agent for the Central Valley Cal-SOAP project while also overseeing the proper performance of the Administrative Team. 

Governing Board

Vanessa Covarrubias, Guidance Instruction Advisor

Chair - Voting Member

Mendota Unified School District

Mendota High School

1282 Belmont Ave.
Mendota, California 93640

Phone 559.655.1995

vcovarrubias@mendotaschools.org

 

Lizette JacoboCounselor

Vice Chair - Voting Member

Firebaugh-Las Deltas Unified School District

Firebaugh High School

1976 Morris Kyle Rd.
Firebaugh, CA 93622

Phone 559-659-1415

ljacobo@fldusd.org

 

Martina Granados, Director

Fiscal Agent, Treasurer, Voting Member    

California State University, Fresno

University Outreach Services

5150 N Maple MS/JA 59
Fresno, CA 93740

Phone 559-278-7554

martinag@csufresno.edu

 

Salvador Navarrete, Assistant Principal

Parlianmentarian - Voting Member

Kerman Unified School District

Kerman High School

205 S. First St.
Kerman, CA 93630

Phone 559-842-2504

salvador.navarrete@kermanusd.com

Martha Fregoso, Admissions Counselor

Secretary, Voting Member

Fresno Pacific University

Admissions

1717 S. Chestnut Ave.
Fresno, CA 93702

Phone 559-453-2212

martha.fregoso@fresno.edu

Anthony Bravo, Educational Advisor

Voting Member

Fresno City College

Counseling Department

1101 E. University Ave.
Fresno, CA 93741

Phone 559-442-8226

anthony.bravo@fresnocitycollege.edu

Dr. Bertha Felix-Mata, Director

Voting Member

West Hills Community College 

North District Firebaugh

1511 Ninth Street

Firebaugh, CA 93622

Phone 559-934-2217

berthafelixmata@whccd.edu

Leticia Gonzalez, Counselor

Voting Member

Golden Plains Unified School District

Tranquillity High School

6052 Juanche Ave.
Tranquillity, CA 93668

Phone 559-698-7205

lgonzalez@gpusd.org

 

Bernardo Reyes, Project Director 

Voting Member

University of California, Merced

UC Scholars EAOP

550 East Shaw Avenue, Suite 105
Fresno, CA 93710

Phone 559-241-7455

breyesjr@ucmerced.edu

Vacant

Voting Member

Fresno County Superintendent of Schools