Central Valley Consortium

Our Central Valley consortium is composed of 11 members representing our educational community such as: the University of California, California State University, California Community Colleges, Independent Colleges, Public Schools, and local Community Benefit Organizations. 

Fresno State serves as the fiscal agent for the Central Valley Cal-SOAP project while also overseeing the proper performance of the Administrative Team. 

Governing Board

Vanessa Covarrubias, Guidance Instruction Advisor

Chair

Voting Member

Mendota Unified School District

Mendota High School

1282 Belmont Ave.
Mendota, CA 93640

(559) 655-1995

vcovarrubias@mendotaschools.org

 

Lizette JacoboCounselor

Vice Chair 

Voting Member

Firebaugh Las Deltas Unified School District

Firebaugh High School

1976 Morris Kyle Rd.
Firebaugh, CA 93622

(559) 659-1415

ljacobo@fldusd.org

 

Martina Granados, Director Fiscal Agent Treasurer
Voting Member

California State University, Fresno

University Outreach Services

5150 N Maple MS/UC 59
Fresno, CA 93740

(559) 278-7554

martinag@csufresno.edu

 

Salvador Navarrete, Assistant Principal

Parlianmentarian 

Voting Member

Kerman Unified School District

Kerman High School

205 S. First St.
Kerman, CA 93630

(559) 842-2504

salvador.navarrete@kermanusd.com

Martha Fregoso, Admissions Counselor Secretary 
 Voting Member

Fresno Pacific University Admissions 

1717 S. Chestnut Ave.

Fresno, CA 93702

(559) 453-2212

martha.fregoso@fresno.edu

Elizabeth Flores, Educational Advisor

Voting Member

Fresno City Community College

College Relations

1101 E. University Ave.

Fresno, CA 93741

(559) 443-8507

elizabeth.flores@fresnocitycollege.edu


Dr. Bertha Felix-Mata, Associate Dean

Voting Member

West Hills Community College 

North District Firebaugh

1511 Ninth Street
Firebaugh, CA 93622

(559) 934-2217

berthafelixmata@whccd.edu

Leticia Gonzalez, Counselor           

Voting Member

Golden Plains Unified School District

Tranquillity High School

6052 Juanche Ave.
Tranquillity, CA 93668

(559) 698-7205

lgonzalez@gpusd.org

 

Bernardo Reyes, Project Director        
Voting Member

University of California, Merced

UC Scholars EAOP

550 East Shaw Avenue, Suite 105
Fresno, CA 93710

(559) 241-7455

breyesjr@ucmerced.edu

Anthony Ayerza, Content Coordinator
Voting Member

Fresno CTE/ROP

 1318 E. Shaw Ave, Suite 420
Fresno, CA 93710

(559) 497-3853

aayerza@fcoe.org

 
 
   Olga Nunez, Director
   Voting Member

   Educational Talent Search Program

   California State University, Fresno

   5240 N. Jackson Ave. M/S UC59
   Fresno, CA 93740

   (559) 278-2246

   nunezo@csufresno.edu