CSU Fresno ASI Senators take oath of office June 2014

Student Senate

Our student government is made up of four executive officers and fifteen senators. Eight senators represent each college or school, and seven senators represent all 20,000+ students and work on areas of interest to the student body. On a daily basis, our senators work for you by advocating for better classes, services, and student life on campus.

College / School Senators:

  • Arts and Humanities - Daniel Townsend
  • Craig School of Business - Kaitlyn Sims
  • Health and Human Services - Claire Takahashi 
  • Jordan College of Ag Sciences and Technology - Sarena Silva
  • Kremen School of Education - Felicity Troupe
  • Lyles College of Engineering - Ezra Rodriguez
  • Science and Mathematics - Tyler Wilson
  • Social Sciences - Levi Landon

Senators At-Large:

  • Desmond Brown - Parking and Safety
  • Zachary Contreras - Athletics and Recreation
  • Amanpreet Gill - Academic Affairs
  • Simone Leighty - Greek Affairs
  • Gage Marchini - Clubs and Organizations
  • Maria Ramirez - Student Affairs
  • Kelsey Smith - Resident Affairs