Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Faculty

The Faculty

Our experienced and dedicated faculty hold doctorates from many prestigious universities. Some bring years of experience in professional careers they now teach about. They take pride in providing students with a high quality education and opportunities to engage in research.

Africana Studies Program
Professors:  
DeAnna Reese
dreese@csufresno.edu  
Meta Schettler
mschettl@csufresno.edu
T. Hasan Johnson 
thjohnson@csufresno.edu
Malik Simba
maliks@csufresno.edu
Takkara Brunson
tbrunson@csufresno.edu
 
Part-time Professors  
Thomas Ellis
thomee@csufresno.edu
Asia Smith
asiasmith@csufresno.edu

 

Department of Anthropology
Professors:  
Hank Delcore
hdelcore@csufresno.edu
Jenny Banh
jenbanh@csufresno.edu 
Walter Dodd
wdodd@csufresno.edu 
Roger LaJeunesse
rogerla@csufresno.edu
Jim Mullooly
jmullooly@csufresno.edu
John Pryor 
johnp@csufresno.edu
Dvera Saxton 
dsaxton@csufresno.edu
Davorn Sisavath
davorn@csufresno.edu
Part-time Professors  
Lisa Anderson
lianderson@csufresno.edu
Michael Eissinger
meissinger@csufresno.edu
Gena Gong
ggong@csufresno.edu
Lisa Hakimi
lhakimi@csufresno.edu
Kristina Roper
ckroper@csufresno.edu 
Adela Santana
asantana@csufresno.edu
Zoe Scritchfield
zscritchfield@csufresno.edu
Penny Verin-Shapiro
pverin@csufresno.edu
Morgan Alfaro Young
moyoung@csufresno.edu
 

 

Department of Chicano and Latin American Studies
Professors:  
Anabella Espana-Najera 
aespanajera@csufresno.edu
Christina Herrera 
cherrera@csufresno.edu
Maria-Aparecida Lopes
mlopes@csufresno.edu
Luis Fernando Macias
luisfernando@csufresno.edu
Carlos Perez
cperez@csufresno.edu
Ramon Sanchez
ramons@csufresno.edu
Victor Torres
victort@csufresno.edu
 
Part-time Professors  
Patrick Fontes
patrickfontes@csufresno.edu
Armando Gomez
agomez@csufresno.edu
Phillip Gonzales
pgonzales@csufresno.edu
Dora Leal
eleal@csufresno.edu
Elvia Rodriguez
elviarodriguez@csufresno.edu
 

 

Department of Criminology
Professors:  
Emma Hughes 
emhughes@csufresno.edu
Andrea Arndorfer
aarndorfer@csufresno.edu 
Allen Azizian
aazizian@csufresno.edu
Keith Clement
kclement@csufresno.edu
Peter English 
penglish@csufresno.edu
Andrew Fox
anfox@csufresno.edu
Jerome Jackson
jeromej@csufresno.edu 
Chadley James 
chadleyj@csufresno.edu 
Jenna Kieckhaefer
jkieckhaefer@csufresno.edu
Jason Kissner
mkissner@csufresno.edu
Hollianne Marshall
holmarshall@csufresno.edu
Jordan Pickering
jpickering@csufresno.edu
James Pitts
jamespitts@csufresno.edu
Kenneth Ryan
kjryan@csufresno.edu
Otto Schweizer
haralds@csufresno.edu
Marcus Shaw
marcusshaw@csufresno.edu 
Candice Skrapec
candices@csufresno.edu
Monica Summers 
msummers@csufresno.edu 
Roxanne Farias
rfarias@csufresno.edu
Marilyn Herzog
marimm@csufresno.edu 
Yoshiko Takahashi
ytakahashi@csufresno.edu 
Tinneke Van Camp
vancamptinneke@csufresno.edu
Part-time Professors  
Rosalinda Acosta-Maybrey
racosta@csufresno.edu
Joseph Blohm
josephbl@csufresno.edu
Neil Dadian
nedadian@csufresno.edu
Mike Elliott
melliott@csufresno.edu
Patrick Farmer
pfarmer@csufresno.edu
Delia Frausto Heredia
dheredia@csufresno.edu
James Herbert
jherbert@csufresno.edu
Marilyn Herzog
marimm@csufresno.edu
Katherine Hickman
katherineh@csufresno.edu
Christopher Irwin
christopheri@csufresno.edu
Timothy Kams
tkams@csufresno.edu
George Kikuchi
gkikuchi@csufresno.edu
Jennifer Leahy
jleahy@csufresno.edu
Ernie LiCalsi
elicalsi@csufresno.edu
Steve Magarian
magarian@csufresno.edu
Robert McDonald
bobmc@csufresno.edu
Jon Morse
jonfmorsesr@csufresno.edu
John Owen
joowen@csufresno.edu
Lissa Parker
liparker@csufresno.edu
Steve Patton
spatton@csufresno.edu
Holly Peacock-Hickey
peacock@csufresno.edu
Marina Pincus
mpincus@csufresno.edu
Amber Salveson
salvesona@csufresno.edu
Charles Shuler
cshuler@csufresno.edu
Donna Snow
dsnow@csufresno.edu
Michael Yonker
myonker@csufresno.edu

 

Department of Geography and City & Regional Planning
Professors:  
Michelle Calvarese
mcalvare@csufresno.edu  
Segun Ogunjemiyo 
sogunjemiyo@csufresno.edu
Mohan Dangi
mdangi@csufresno.edu
C.K. Leung
cleung@csufresno.edu  
Sam Omolayo
samuelo@csufresno.edu 
Chih-Hao Wang
cwang@csufresno.edu 
Part-time Professors  
Sean Boyd
sboyd@csufresno.edu
Stuart McFeeters
smcfeeters@csufresno.edu

 

Department of History
Professors:  
Mark Arvanigian
marvanig@csufresno.edu 
Maria Lopes
mlopes@csufresno.edu 
Daniel Cady
dcady@csufresno.edu 
Maritere Lopez
mariterel@csufresno.edu 
Lori Clune
lclune@csufresno.edu 
DeAnna Reese
dreese@csufresno.edu 
Romeo Guzman
romeog@mail.fresnostate.edu
Blain Roberts
broberts@csufresno.edu 
Jill Fields
jfields@csufresno.edu 
Malik Simba
maliks@csufresno.edu 
Bradley Jones
brajones@csufresno.edu 
William Skuban
weskuban@csufresno.edu 
Melissa Jordine
mjordine@csufresno.edu 
Frederik Vermote
fvermote@csufresno.edu 
Ethan Kytle
ekytle@csufresno.edu 
 
Part-time Professors  
Donald Anderson
donalda@csufresno.edu
Rowena Bermio
rbermio@csufresno.edu
Allen Carden
acarden@csufresno.edu
Vernon Creviston
vcreviston@csufresno.edu
John Farrell
jfarrell@csufresno.edu
Jose Garza
josegarza@csufresno.edu
D. Jessie
mjessie@csufresno.edu
Victoria Malko
vmalko@csufresno.edu
Joseph Orbock
jorbock@csufresno.edu
Alicia Rivera
alrivera@csufresno.edu
Mona Rocha
morocha@csufresno.edu
Elvia Rodriguez
elviarodriguez@csufresno.edu
James Russell
russell@csufresno.edu
Robin Sischo
rsischo@csufresno.edu
Sean Slusser
seslusser@csufresno.edu
Annamarie Vallis
avallis@csufresno.edu
James Lloyd
jamesl@csufresno.edu
Sandra Person
sperson@csufresno.edu
Carole Smoot
carolesmoot@csufresno.edu
C. Thorburn-Sanchez
cthorburn@csufresno.edu
Kathleen Torosian
katorosian@csufresno.edu
 

 

Department of Political Science
Professors:  
Yishaiya Abosch
yabosch@csufresno.edu
Lisa Bryant 
lbryant@csufresno.edu
Kurt Cline 
kcline@csufresno.edu
Jeffrey Cummins 
jcummins@csufresno.edu
Kenneth Hansen
kennethh@csufresno.edu
Thomas Holyoke 
tholyoke@csufresno.edu
Russell Mardon
russm@csufresno.edu
Melanie Ram 
meram@csufresno.edu
Ali Masood
amasood@csufresno.edu
 
Part-time Professors  
Michael Becker
mikebe@csufresno.edu
Paul Betancourt
pbetancourt@csufresno.edu
Andrew Chavez
andrewchavez@csufresno.edu
William Garst
wgarst@csufresno.edu
Darlene Haines
darlenehaines@csufresno.edu
Michael Lukens
mlukens@csufresno.edu
Mark Somma
tbrunson@csufresno.edu
Gina Wallace
gwallace@csufresno.edu

 

Department of Sociology
Professors:  
Deborah Helsel 
deborahh@csufresno.edu
Matthew Jendian 
matthewj@csufresno.edu
Andrew Jones 
anjones@csufresno.edu
Timothy Kubal 
tkubal@csufresno.edu 
Jennifer Randles 
jrandles@csufresno.edu
Christopher Sullivan 
chsullivan@csufresno.edu
Amber Crowell 
acrowell@csufresno.edu
Tim Cupery
tcupery@csufresno.edu
Part-time Professors  
Estela Acebedo-Gonzalez
eacebedogonzalez@csufresno.edu
Amanda Conley
amconley@csufresno.edu
Eric Hickey
erich@csufresno.edu
Robin Huigen
robinh@csufresno.edu
Gregory Kennedy
gregoryk@csufresno.edu
Vera Kennedy
vekennedy@csufresno.edu
Janine Nkosi
jnkosi@csufresno.edu 
Shilpa Ranganathan
sranganathan@csufresno.edu
Shirisha Shankar
shankar@csufresno.edu
Don Simmons
dsimmons@csufresno.edu 
Sean Slusser
seslusser@csufresno.edu
Linda Vang
lindavan@csufresno.edu 
Sarah Whitley
whitley@csufresno.edu
Morgan Young-Alfaro
moyoung@csufresno.edu

 

Women's Studies Program
Professors:  
Kathryn Forbes 
kathrynf@csufresno.edu
Loretta Kensinger
lkensing@csufresno.edu
Larissa Mercado-Lopez 
lmercadolopez@csufresno.edu
Leece Lee-Oliver
lleeoliver@csufresno.edu
Katherine Fobear
katherinefobear@csufresno.edu
Janet Slagter
janetsl@csufresno.edu
Part-time Professors  
Mary Coomes
mcoomes@csufresno.edu 
Dakota Draconi
ddraconi@csufresno.edu
Melissa Knight
mknight@csufresno.edu
Mona Rocha
morocha@csufresno.edu

Enid Perez
enperez@csufresno.edu
Gregory Lankenau

 

Top of Page