Skip to contentSkip to navigation


The Faculty

Our experienced and dedicated faculty hold doctorates from many prestigious universities. Some bring years of experience in professional careers they now teach about. They take pride in providing students with a high quality education and opportunities to engage in research.

Africana Studies Program
DeAnna Reese  
Meta Schettler
T. Hasan Johnson
Malik Simba
Takkara Brunson
Part-time Professors  
Thomas Ellis
Asia Smith


Department of Anthropology
Hank Delcore
Jenny Banh 
Walter Dodd 
Roger LaJeunesse
Jim Mullooly
John Pryor
Dvera Saxton
Davorn Sisavath
Part-time Professors  
Lisa Anderson
Michael Eissinger
Gena Gong
Lisa Hakimi
Kristina Roper 
Adela Santana
Zoe Scritchfield
Penny Verin-Shapiro
Morgan Alfaro Young


Department of Chicano and Latin American Studies
Anabella Espana-Najera
Christina Herrera
Maria-Aparecida Lopes
Luis Fernando Macias
Carlos Perez
Ramon Sanchez
Victor Torres
Part-time Professors  
Patrick Fontes
Armando Gomez
Phillip Gonzales
Dora Leal
Elvia Rodriguez


Department of Criminology
Emma Hughes
Andrea Arndorfer 
Allen Azizian
Keith Clement
Peter English
Andrew Fox
Jerome Jackson 
Chadley James 
Jenna Kieckhaefer
Jason Kissner
Hollianne Marshall
Jordan Pickering
James Pitts
Kenneth Ryan
Otto Schweizer
Marcus Shaw 
Candice Skrapec
Monica Summers 
Roxanne Farias
Marilyn Herzog 
Yoshiko Takahashi 
Tinneke Van Camp
Part-time Professors  
Rosalinda Acosta-Maybrey
Joseph Blohm
Neil Dadian
Mike Elliott
Patrick Farmer
Delia Frausto Heredia
James Herbert
Marilyn Herzog
Katherine Hickman
Christopher Irwin
Timothy Kams
George Kikuchi
Jennifer Leahy
Ernie LiCalsi
Steve Magarian
Robert McDonald
Jon Morse
John Owen
Lissa Parker
Steve Patton
Holly Peacock-Hickey
Marina Pincus
Amber Salveson
Charles Shuler
Donna Snow
Michael Yonker


Department of Geography and City & Regional Planning
Michelle Calvarese  
Segun Ogunjemiyo
Mohan Dangi
C.K. Leung  
Sam Omolayo 
Chih-Hao Wang 
Part-time Professors  
Sean Boyd
Stuart McFeeters


Department of History
Mark Arvanigian 
Maria Lopes 
Daniel Cady 
Maritere Lopez 
Lori Clune 
DeAnna Reese 
Romeo Guzman
Blain Roberts 
Jill Fields 
Malik Simba 
Bradley Jones 
William Skuban 
Melissa Jordine 
Frederik Vermote 
Ethan Kytle 
Part-time Professors  
Donald Anderson
Rowena Bermio
Allen Carden
Vernon Creviston
John Farrell
Jose Garza
D. Jessie
Victoria Malko
Joseph Orbock
Alicia Rivera
Mona Rocha
Elvia Rodriguez
James Russell
Robin Sischo
Sean Slusser
Annamarie Vallis
James Lloyd
Sandra Person
Carole Smoot
C. Thorburn-Sanchez
Kathleen Torosian


Department of Political Science
Yishaiya Abosch
Lisa Bryant
Kurt Cline
Jeffrey Cummins
Kenneth Hansen
Thomas Holyoke
Russell Mardon
Melanie Ram
Ali Masood
Part-time Professors  
Michael Becker
Paul Betancourt
Andrew Chavez
William Garst
Darlene Haines
Michael Lukens
Mark Somma
Gina Wallace


Department of Sociology
Deborah Helsel
Matthew Jendian
Andrew Jones
Timothy Kubal 
Jennifer Randles
Christopher Sullivan
Amber Crowell
Tim Cupery
Part-time Professors  
Estela Acebedo-Gonzalez
Amanda Conley
Eric Hickey
Robin Huigen
Gregory Kennedy
Vera Kennedy
Janine Nkosi 
Shilpa Ranganathan
Shirisha Shankar
Don Simmons 
Sean Slusser
Linda Vang 
Sarah Whitley
Morgan Young-Alfaro


Women's Studies Program
Kathryn Forbes
Loretta Kensinger
Larissa Mercado-Lopez
Leece Lee-Oliver
Katherine Fobear
Janet Slagter
Part-time Professors  
Mary Coomes 
Dakota Draconi
Melissa Knight
Mona Rocha

Enid Perez
Gregory Lankenau


Top of Page