Advising

The Department of Criminology consists of 16 full-time faculty members whose expertise includes numerous specialties in the criminal justice system, including corrections, counseling, victimology, juvenile delinquency, theory, legal studies, supervision and management, and criminal justice administration.

Only full-time faculty serve as advisors to students. You may see any full-time faculty during their office hours for major advising.

Please bring in the following when meeting with an advisor:

-Current DPR
-Certificate from Criminology Online Student Advising
-Pick up student file folder in the Criminology Department (S2-159)

Please note: It is a requirement of the Department of Criminology that students complete Criminology Online Student Advising before meeting with an advisor. You can find Criminology Student Advising on Blackboard, under "My Organizations".  If you do not see this under My Organizations, please contact the Department of Criminology.

College of Social Sciences Advising Center

Students have the option to visit the College of Social Sciences Advising Center to meet with an advisor. The COSS Advising Center is located in McKee Fisk 207 Click here to visit the College of Social Sciences Advising Center website to see the services they provide and contact information. 

Office Hours

Please contact the Department of Criminology for updated hours at: 559.278.2305. Click here for the current office hours.

Full-Time Faculty Listing:

Andrea Arndorfer

Assistant Professor

Office Phone Email Website
S2 149 278-2803 aarndorfer@csufresno.edu Andrea Arndorfer

Allen Azizian

Assistant Professor

Office Phone Email Website
S2 151 278-5715 aazizian@csufresno.edu Allen Azizian

Keith Clement

Associate Professor & Homeland Security Certificate of Advanced Study Coordinator

Corrections Coordinator

Office Phone Email Website
S2 145 278-1011 kclement@csufresno.edu Keith Clement

Peter English

Associate Professor 

Office Phone Email Website
S2 154 278-2329 penglish@csufresno.edu Peter English

Andrew Fox

Assistant Professor

Office Phone Email Website
S2 142 278-6046 anfox@csufresno.edu Andrew Fox

Emma Hughes

Associate Professor - Department Chair

Office Phone Email Website
S2 159 278-2370 emhughes@csufresno.edu Emma Hughes

Chadley James

Assistant Professor

Office Phone Email Website
S2 136 278-5416 chadleyj@csufresno.edu Chadley James

Jenna Kieckhaefer

Assistant Professor

Office Phone Email Website
S2 144 278-4302 jkieckhaefer@csufresno.edu  Jenna Kieckhaefer

M. Jason Kissner

Associate Professor - Legal Studies Coordinator

Office Phone Email Website
S2 143 278-2369 mkissner@csufresno.edu  Jason Kissner

Hollianne Marshall

Assistant Professor

Office Phone Email Website
S2 141 278-2289 holmarshall@csufresno.edu  Hollianne Marshall

Jordan Pickering

Assistant Professor

Office Phone Email Website
S2 147 278-5712 jpickering@csufresno.edu Jordan Pickering

Kenneth J. Ryan

Associate Professor

Office Phone Email Website
S2 137 278-2379 kjryan@csufresno.edu Kenneth Ryan

H. Otto Schweizer

Professor - Interim Internship Coordinator & Law Enforcement Coordinator and Downtown Program Coordinator

Office Phone Email Website
S2 138 278-8880 haralds@csufresno.edu Otto Schweizer

Candice Skrapec

Professor - Forensic Behavioral Sciences Coordinator

Office Phone Email Website
S2 159 278-3985 candices@csufresno.edu Candice Skrapec

Yoshiko Takahashi

Associate Professor - Victimology Coordinator

Office Phone Email Website
S2 135 278-4800 ytakahashi@csufresno.edu Yoshiko Takahashi

Tinneke Van Camp

Assistant Professor

Office Phone Email Website
S2 133 278-7027 vancamptinneke@csufresno.edu Tinneke Van Camp