Welcome to the Rehabilitation Counseling Program

PAY CAREFUL ATTENTION TO THE DEADLINES THAT PERTAIN TO YOU..MARK YOUR CALENDARS!

WHAT APPLIES TO DEADLINE/DATE WHERE/WHO
RCP Student Orientation All students New Students Mandatory 1:30pm Friday, January 16, 2009 ED 140
Application to graduate Spring 2009 Graduates January 21 - February 9 Graduate Technician Rm 151
Last day to "Add/Drop" class All students Wednesday, February 18th - without compelling reason Joyal Admin or online
Advancement to Candidacy Petition 3rd semester students (must have completed 257) Before Friday, Feb 27, 2009 See Advisor first then -visit rehab program website @ http://www.fresnostate.edu/rcp/
Comprehensive Exam - Review Students taking Comp Exam this semester 1pm - 3pm Friday, March 6, 2009 TBA
Comprehensive Exam - Sign up Students taking Comp Exam this semester Tuesday, January 20, 2009 - Friday, April 10, 2009 Contact April, Program Office - ED350
Comprehensive Exam - Test Interns & 3rd semester students (must have completed Coun 257) 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Friday, April 17, 2009 ED 157
Repeat Comprehensive Exam Those who did not pass the exam on April 10, 2009 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Friday, May 1, 2009 ED 157
CRC Exam - Spring Current Interns TBA See CRC website @ www.crccertification.com/
Apply for October 2009??? CRC Exam Students who will have completed 75% of coursework TBA Call CRC or go to our website http://www.fresnostate.edu/rcp/
Preliminary Clinical Reviews (1st semester students) Program Faculty (students don't attend) Monday, May 18 & Tuesday May 19 (9 am - 4pm) Room 354
Advanced Clinical Reviews (3rd semester students) Program Faculty (students don't attend) Thursday, May 14 & Friday, May 15 (9-4) Room 354
Bowling Night All Students, Faculty & Staff TBA TBA
Faculty/Staff Appreciation All Students, Faculty & Staff TBA TBA