Kremen Advising:
Graduate Programs

For general questions about Classified StatusAdvancement to CandidacyFinancial ResourcesGraduationForms, or Dates & Deadlines, please visit the Division of Graduate Studies website

Master's degree and doctoral degree candidates are advised by a faculty advisor or program coordinator. Faculty advisors and program coordinators provide support with program-related and professional questions such as:

  • Which courses should I take? 
  • Is there a specific order for taking the courses?
  • What are the program-specific requirements for graduation?
  • Should I take the Comprehensive Exam or do a Project/Thesis?
  • I'm thinking about taking a semester off--what are my options?
  • Are there any research opportunities for students?
  • What kinds of jobs do I qualify for with my degree?

For program advising, contact your assigned Faculty Advisor. You can find your assigned Faculty Advisor on your "Student Center" in MyFresnoState. If you do not have an assigned Faculty Advisor, contact your program coordinator.

For information on the Graduate Writing Studio, click here

For information on the Graduate Statistics Studio, click here.

Graduate Program Coordinators/Facilitators

Clinical Rehabilitation & Mental Health Counseling

Dr. Jenelle Pitt  Coordinator:

  Dr. Jenelle Pitt

  jepitt@csufresno.edu

  559.278.0304

Counseling & Student Services

Dr. Song Lee  Coordinator:

  Dr. Song Lee

  malee@csufresno.edu

  559.278.0349 

Curriculum & Instruction

Dr. Carol Fry-Bohlin  Coordinator:

  Dr. Carol Fry Bohlin

  carolb@csufresno.edu

  559.278.0237

Doctoral Program in Educational Leadership

Dr. Kenneth Magdaleno  Director:

  Dr. Kenneth Magdaleno

  kmagdaleno@csufresno.edu

  559.278.0309

Early Childhood Education

Coordinator:

Dr. Cathy Yun

cyun@csufresno.edu

559.278.0238

Educational Leadership  (Master's Program)

Dr. Linda Hauser  Coordinator:

  Dr. Linda Hauser

  lhauser@csufresno.edu

  559.278.0350

Higher Education, Administration, and Leadership (HEAL)

Dr. Susana Hernandez  Facilitator:

  Dr. Susana Hern√°ndez

  suhernandez@csufresno.edu

  559.278.0320 

Marriage, Family & Child Counseling


Dr. Marinn Pierce
  Coordinator:

  Dr. Marinn Pierce

  lpierce@csufresno.edu

  559.278.0327

 

Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT)

Dr. Walter Ullrich  Coordinator:

  Dr. Walter Ullrich

  wullrich@csufresno.edu

  559.278.0356

Multilingual Multicultural Education

Dr. Tony Vang  Coordinator:

  Dr. Tony Vang

  tvang@csufresno.edu

  559.278.0284

Pupil Personnel Services (PPS) Credential

Dr. Song Lee  Coordinator:

  Dr. Song Lee

  malee@csufresno.edu

  559.278.0349

Reading/Language Arts

Coordinator:

Dr. Imelda Basurto

ibasurto@csufresno.edu

559.278.0285

School Counseling

Dr. Marinn Pierce  Coordinator:

  Dr. Marinn Pierce

  lpierce@csufresno.edu

  559.278.0327 

Special Education

Dr. Kimberly Coy  Coordinator:

  Dr. Kimberly Coy

  kcoy@csufresno.edu

  559.278.1724

Student Affairs & College Counseling

Dr. Kyoung Mi Choi  Facilitator:

  Dr. Kyoung Mi Choi

  kchoi@csufresno.edu

  559.278.0070