Current Projects

Advanced Pumping Efficiency Program V (APEP) (PG&E)
Principal Investigator: Pete Canessa
Contact: pcanessa@charter.net

AgWaterEnergy Center (PG&E)
Principal Investigator: David Zoldoske
Contact: davidzo@csufresno.edu

Air Injection (ARI)
Principal Investigator: Dave Goorahoo
Contact: dgooraho@csufresno.edu

Alfalfa in Saline (ARI)
Principal Investigator: Sharon Benes
Contact: sbenes@csufresno.edu

Alt. Weed Management (ARI)
Principal Investigator: Anil Shrestha
Contact: ashrestha@csufresno.edu

AWU Sustainability
Principal Investigator: Florence Cassel Sharma
Contact: fcasselss@csufresno.edu

CO2 Red Rock Ranch (ARI)
Principal Investigator: Florence Cassel Sharma
Contact: fcasselss@csufresno.edu

Combined Evaluations (PG&E)
Principal Investigator: Pete Canessa
Contact: pcanessa@charter.net

Drinking Water Tech (USDA)
Principal Investigator: David Zoldoske
Contact: davidzo@csufresno.edu

End-Effector for Tree Fruit Pickers (ARI)
Principal Investigator: N.P. Mahalik
Contact: nmahalik@csufresno.edu

Energy Beet Research (ARI)
Principal Investigator: David Zoldoske
Contact: davidzo@csufresno.edu

GHG Pistachios (ARI)
Principal Investigator: Bruce Roberts
Contact: baroberts@csufresno.edu

Genetics Variability (CA Pistachios Research Board)
Principal Investigator: John Bushoven
Contact: jbushoven@csufresno.edu

Glyphostate Resistant Jungle (UC Davis)
Principal Investigator: Anil Shrestha
Contact: ashrestha@csufresno.edu

Grazing Selenium (DWR)
Principal Investigator: Sharon Benes
Contact: sbenes@csufresno.edu

Hemipteran in Pistachios (ARI)
Principal Investigator: Andrew Lawson
Contact: alawson@csufresno.edu

Herbicide and Light (ARI)
Principal Investigator: Anil Shrestha
Contact: ashrestha@csufresno.edu

Hydrogel Injected Irrigation (AquaCents)
Principal Investigator: David Zoldoske
Contact: davidzo@csufresno.edu

Integrated Biorefinery (ARI)
Principal Investigator: David Zoldoske
Contact: davidzo@csufresno.edu

Irrigation Water Efficiency (ARI)
Principal Investigator: Florence Cassel Sharma
Contact: fcasselss@csufresno.edu

Mendota Bioenergy (Mendota Bioenergy, LLC)
Principal Investigator: David Zoldoske
Contact: davidzo@csufresno.edu

mOasis Field Tomato (mOasis)
Principal Investigator: Kaomine Vang
Contact: kaominev@csufresno.edu

Monitoring Fugitive Dust (ARI)
Principal Investigator: Athanasios Alexandrou
Contact: aalexandrou@csufresno.edu

Nitrate Water in Ag (ARI)
Principal Investigator: Florence Cassel Sharma
Contact: fcasselss@csufresno.edu

Nitrogen Dynamics in CV Crops (ARI)
Principal Investigator: Kaomine Vang
Contact: kaominev@csufresno.edu

Oil Seed for Honeybees (ARI)
Principal Investigator: Andrew Lawson
Contact: alawson@csufresno.edu

Oxide Emissions (ARI)
Principal Investigator: Dave Goorahoo
Contact: dgooraho@csufresno.edu

Pesticides in Almond (ARI)
Principal Investigator: Andrew Lawson
Contact: alawson@csufresno.edu

PureSense Irrigation Management Study (PureSense)
Principal Investigators: Bill Green/Kaomine Vang
Contact: wgreen@csufresno.edu / kaominev@csufresno.edu  

Real Time Irrigation Monitoring (Howard G. Buffet Foundation)
Principal Investigator: Bill Green/Kaomine Vang
Contact: wgreen@csufresno.edu / kaominev@csufresno.edu

Recycling CO2 Emissions (ARI)
Principal Investigator: Shawn Ashkan
Contact: sashkan@csufresno.edu

Root Tree Development (PG&E)
Principal Investigator: Charles Krauter
Contact: charles@csufresno.edu

SCE Educational (SCE)
Principal Investigator: Bill Green
Contact: wgreen@csufresno.edu

Selenium Compounds fm Opuntia (ARI)
Principal Investigator: Gary Bañuelos
Contact: gbanuelos@csufresno.edu

Sense Control Using GPS (U.S Dept of Defense)
Principal Investigator: N.P. Mahalik
Contact: nmahalik@csufresno.edu

Sorghum Low (UC Davis)
Principal Investigator: Anil Shrestha
Contact: ashrestha@csufresno.edu

Surface Renewal Evapotranspiration (ARI)
Principal Investigator: Shawn Ashkan
Contact: sashkan@csufresno.edu

USDA Research Tech (USDA)
Principal Investigator: David Zoldoske
Contact: davidzo@csufresno.edu

Vapor Compress (DWR)
Principal Investigator: Karl Longley
Contact: karll@csufresno.edu

Water Use for Specialty Crops (CDFA)
Principal Investigator: Bill Green/Kaomine Vang
Contact: wgreen@csufresno.edu / kaominev@csufresno.edu

Water Use Efficiency Research (Metropolitan Water District)
Principal Investigator: Edward Norum
Contact: edwardn@csufresno.edu