

California State University, Fresno

2009 TENURE LIST

Interim Provost Dennis Nef is pleased to announce the reappointment with tenure of the following faculty members, effective August 17, 2009.

Antonio Avalos-Huerta, Economics

Ted Lars Bergman, Modern & Classical Languages and Literatures

Kurt Cline, Political Science

Doreen DeLeon, Mathematics

A. Sameh El Kharbawy, Art and Design

Sean Fulop, Linguistics

Glenn Gray, Library

Melissa Jordine, History

Gregory Kriehn, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Maritere Lopez, History

Laura Meyer, Art and Design

Julie Moore, Library

James Mullooly, Anthropology

Nancy Nisbett, Recreation Admin & Leisure Studies

Paula Popma, Library

Scott Sailor, Kinesiology

Martin Shapiro, Psychology

David Smith, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Studies

Xinchun Wang, Linguistics

Kyle Weir, Counseling, Special Education, & Rehabilitation

Summer 2009 Academic Personnel