AWARDS

PRESIDENT'S AWARD

Gursimran Kaur, Fowler High School: I am drowning in an ocean of my own fears

DEAN'S AWARD

Yasmeena Sulaiman, Mariposa County High School: Chaos

WILD ABOUT BOOKS AWARD

Alex Ayala, Fowler High School: The Tale of Kronilios

WILLIAM SAROYAN AWARD

Alexandra Arroyo, Tulare Union High School: Monster Under the Bed

CHAIR'S AWARD

Claire Gorham, Mariposa County High School: Push Through

FRESNO POETS' ASSOCIATION AWARD

Mariela Velis, Los Banos High School: Breathing Night

HENRY MADDEN LIBRARY AWARD

Daniela Orozco, King City High School: Home

THE NORMAL SCHOOL AWARD

Arzan Kermani, Los Banos High School: Thanksgiving

AWARDS

PHILIP LEVINE PRIZE AWARD

Felicia Zhornitsky, University High School: a day in the tobacco fields

FACET AWARDS

Maya Vannini, Edison High School: Fractions of a Whole Emery Haller, Fowler High School: Dead Prosperity

MFA AWARD

Amayrani Reyes, Mission Oak High School: The Never Ending Bucket

HMONG AMERICAN WRITERS' CIRCLE AWARD

Ger Thao, Edison High School: In Time

FRESNO WRITERS AWARDS

Samantha Park, Liberty High School: A Eulogy For Our Love Julieta Ortiz, Porterville High School: The Story of the Stuffed Elephant My Dad Bought Me Almost 10 Years Ago

SAN JOAQUIN LITERARY ASSOCIATION AWARD

Carolyn Allen, Los Banos High School: Freeing a Falcon

CHICANO WRITERS AND ARTISTS ASSOCIATION AWARDS

Elizabeth De Azevedo, Tulare Union High School: Just a Moment

Lluvia Salas, Tulare Union High School: Brown with a Hint of Orange

AWARDS

DRAMATIC ARTS AWARD

Duncan Wanless, Edison High School: An American Carol: Two Plays in One Act

HONORABLE MENTIONS

Harpreet Nijjer, Fowler High School: Untitled

Yisel Tapia, Dos Palos High School: Untitled

Lizzette Cuevas, King City High School: I Am an Artist, My Face is My Canvas

Stella Velez, Sierra High School: Smoke and Feathers

Vivian Aila De La Cruz, Kerman High School: The Little Old Lady from Pasadena

Giovanni Romero-Ito, Mission Oak High School: I Welcome You Jenelle Carlin, Edison High School: The Queen of the Night Sebastian Greer, Los Banos High School: A Reflection of Time: a Zuihitsu

SAN JOAQUIN VALLEY WRITING PROJECT TEACHER AWARDS

Erin DeGough, Los Banos High School

Miranda Kuykendall, Fowler High School