Faculty 

Photo of Dr. Gao

Dr. Yongsheng Gao 

Title: Professor of Physics
Office: McL 175 A/B 
Phone: (559) 278-4554 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: yogao@csufresno.edu 

Photo of Dr. Gherase

Dr. Mihai Gherase

Title: Assistant Professor of Physics
Office: S2 311A
Phone: (559) 278-1766
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: mgherase@csufresno.edu 

Photo of Dr. Hall

Dr. Ray Hall 

Title: Professor of Physics
Office: McL 173 
Phone: (559) 278-8345 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: rhall@csufresno.edu 

Photo of Dr. Ho

Dr. Pei-Chun Ho

Title: Professor of Physics
Office: McL 254 
Phone: (559) 278-5990 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: pcho@csufresno.edu

Photo of Dr. Munoz

Dr. Gerardo Muñoz 

Title: Professor of Physics
Office: McL 23 
Phone: (559) 278-4131 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: gerardom@csufresno.edu 

Photo of Dr. Ringwald

Dr. Fred Ringwald

Title: Professor of Physics
Office: McL 11
Phone: (559) 278-8426 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: ringwald@csufresno.edu 

Photo of Dr. Singleton

Dr. Douglas Singleton

Title: Professor of Physics 
and Interim Department Chair
Office: McL 12
Phone: (559) 278-2523 
Fax: (559) 278-7741
Email: dougs@csufresno.edu 

Photo of Dr. Vitali

Dr. Ettore Vitali

Title: Assistant Professor of Physics 
Office: McL 129
Phone: (559) 278-2371
Fax: (559) 278-7741
Email:  evitali@csufresno.edu 

Photo of Dr. White

Dr. Steve White

Title: Professor of Physics
         Director, Downing Planetarium
Office: Downing Planetarium 
Phone: (559) 278-4020 
Fax: (559) 278-4070 
Email: stevenwh@csufresno.edu

Photo of Dr. Zhang

Dr. Daqing Zhang

Title: Associate Professor of Physics
Office: McL 260 
Phone: (559) 278-7096 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: dzhang@csufresno.edu

 


FERP Professors

Photo of Dr. Amir Huda

Dr. Amir Huda 

Title: Professor of Physics 
Office: S2 310 
Phone: (559) 278-8427 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: ahuda@csufresno.edu

 

Full Time Lecturers

Mr. Karl Runde

Mr. Karl Runde

Title: Instructor of Physics
Office: McL 126
Phone: (559) 278-8215 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: krunde@csufresno.edu

Dr. Hans Van der Noordaa

Dr. Hans Van der Noordaa

Title: Instructor of Physics
Office: McL 22 
Phone: (559) 278-8348 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: jnoordaa@csufresno.edu

Don Williams

Mr. Don Williams, M.S.

Title: Lecturer
Office: McL 124A
Phone: (559) 278-1434
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: dwilliams@csufresno.edu

 

Postdoctoral Research Fellow & Adjunct

Photo of Dr. Bawa

Dr. Harinder Singh Bawa

Office: McL 164B
Phone: (559) 278-2810 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: hbawa@csufresno.edu

 

Part Time Lecturers

Photo of Tim Evans

Mr. Tim Evans, M.S.

Office: McL 261
Phone: 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: tevans559@mail.fresnostate.edu

Photo of Steve Harness

Mr. Steve Harness

Office: 
Phone: 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: sharness@csufresno.edu

Photo of Nathan Inan

Dr. Nathan Inan

Office: 
Phone: 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: ninan@ucmerced.edu

Photo of John Walkup

Dr. John Walkup

Office: 
Phone: 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email:  jwalkup@csufresno.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Richard Dunia

Dr. Richard Dunia

Title: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: rdunia@csufresno.edu

Dr. Gopi Solaiappan

Dr. Gopi Solailppan 

Title: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: gopi@ccare.com

Photo of Sergiu

Dr. Sergiu Vacaru

Title: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: sergiuvacaru@mail.fresnostate.edu

Georg Weidlich

Dr. Georg Weidlich

Title: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: weidlich@hotmail.com 

 

Emeritus Faculty

Manfred Bucher

Floyd Judd

Vanvalai Katkanant

Brandt Kehoe

Hugh Williamson

Michael Zender