Faculty 

Photo of Dr. Gao

Dr. Yongsheng Gao 

Title: Professor of Physics
Office: McL 175 A/B 
Phone: (559) 278-4554 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: yogao@csufresno.edu 

Photo of Dr. Gherase

Dr. Mihai Gherase

Title: Associate Professor of Physics
Office: S2 311A
Phone: (559) 278-1766
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: mgherase@csufresno.edu 

Photo of Dr. Hall

Dr. Ray Hall 

Title: Professor of Physics
Office: McL 173 
Phone: (559) 278-8345 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: rhall@csufresno.edu 

Photo of Dr. Ho

Dr. Pei-Chun Ho

Title: Professor of Physics
Office: McL 254 
Phone: (559) 278-5990 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: pcho@csufresno.edu

Photo of Dr. Munoz

Dr. Gerardo Muñoz 

Title: Professor of Physics
Office: McL 23 
Phone: (559) 278-4131 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: gerardom@csufresno.edu 

Photo of Dr. Ringwald

Dr. Fred Ringwald

Title: Professor of Physics
Office: McL 11
Phone: (559) 278-8426 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: ringwald@csufresno.edu 

Photo of Dr. Singleton

Dr. Douglas Singleton

Title: Professor of Physics, Department Chairman, and Undergraduate Advisor
Office: McL 12
Phone: (559) 278-2523 
Fax: (559) 278-7741
Email: dougs@csufresno.edu 

Photo of Dr. Vitali

Dr. Ettore Vitali

Title: Assistant Professor of Physics 
Office: McL 129
Phone: (559) 278-7023
Fax: (559) 278-7741
Email:  evitali@csufresno.edu 

Photo of Dr. White

Dr. Steve White

Title: Professor of Physics
         Director, Downing Planetarium
Office: Downing Planetarium 
Phone: (559) 278-4020 
Fax: (559) 278-4070 
Email: stevenwh@csufresno.edu

Photo of Dr. Zhang

Dr. Daqing Zhang

Title: Associate Professor of Physics
Office: McL 260 
Phone: (559) 278-7096 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: dzhang@csufresno.edu

 

Full Time Lecturers

Mr. Karl Runde

Mr. Karl Runde

Title: Instructor of Physics
Office: McL 126
Phone: (559) 278-8215 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: krunde@csufresno.edu

Don Williams

Mr. Don Williams, M.S.

Title: Lecturer
Office: McL 124A
Phone: (559) 278-1434
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: dwilliams@csufresno.edu

 

Postdoctoral Research Fellow & Adjunct

Photo of Dr. Bawa

Dr. Harinder Singh Bawa

Office: McL 164B
Phone: (559) 278-2810 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: hbawa@csufresno.edu

 

Part Time Lecturers

Photo of Steve Harness

Mr. Steve Harness

Office: 
Phone: 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: sharness@csufresno.edu

Photo of Nathan Inan

Dr. Nathan Inan

Office: 
Phone: 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email: ninan@csufresno.edu

Photo of John Walkup

Dr. John Walkup

Office: 
Phone: 
Fax: (559) 278-7741 
Email:  jwalkup@csufresno.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Richard Dunia

Dr. Richard Dunia

Title: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: rdunia@csufresno.edu

Photo of Dr. Modak

Dr. Sujoy Modak

Title: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: sujoysnb@gmail.com

Publications

CV

Pic of Dr. Nishino

Dr. H. Nishino

Title: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: h.nishino@csulb.edu

Publications

CV

Dr. Gopi Solaiappan

Dr. Gopi Solailppan 

Title: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: gopi@ccare.com

Photo of Sergiu

Dr. Sergiu Vacaru

Title: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: sergiuvacaru@mail.fresnostate.edu

Georg Weidlich

Dr. Georg Weidlich

Title: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: weidlich@hotmail.com 

 

CV

 

Emeritus Faculty

portrait of Dr. Bucher

Dr. Manfred Bucher

Email: manfredb@csufresno.edu

 

Dr. John Donaldson

 

Photo of Dr. Huda

Dr. Amir Huda

 

Dr. Floyd Judd

 

 

Dr. Vanvalai Katkanant

 

 

Dr. Brandt Kehoe

 

Photo of Hans

Dr. Hans Van der Noordaa

 

 

Dr. Hugh Williamson

 

 

Dr. Michael Zender