Community College Transfer Student Merit Award

First year transfer students have the opportunity to compete for a $1,000 award when they submit a completed LSAMP application.  Three eligible students are selected and notified at the beginning of the fall semester.

Congratulations to the 2010-2011 award recipients:

Carlos Torres, Kevin Flynn and Maria Milian

Carlos LSAMP CCT Award

Kevin LSAMP CCT Award Maria LSAMP CCT Award










2009-2010 recipients included

Alaina Wood, Johnatan Castaneda and Mario Saldana

Alaina Wood award recipientJohnatan Castaneda award recipient







Mario Saldana award recipient