Faculty Office Hours

Full-Time Faculty                                         

 

Antonio Avalos

avalos

Dr. Antonio Avalos
Full Professor
Ph.D. Oklahoma State University

Fields: Development Economics, Latin America, Forensic Economics

 

 

Office:  PB 322
Telephone:  559.278.8793
Email: aavalos@csufresno.edu

 

 

Ahmad Borazan

Dr. Ahmad Borazan borazan
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Utah

Fields: Macroeconomics, Political Economy, and Economic History

 

 

Office:  PB 317
Telephone:  559.278.2672
Email: aaborazan@csufresno.edu

Kevin Capehart

Dr. Kevin Capehartcapehart
Assistant Professor 
Ph.D. American University, Washington, DC

Fields: Heterodox

Personal webpage

 

Office:  PB 316
Telephone:  559.278.2547
Email: kcapehart@csufresno.edu

 

Qin Fan

Dr. Qin Fan
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Pennsylvania State University

Fields: Environmental Economics and Resources Economics

Personal webpage

 

Office:  PB 319
Telephone:  559.278.4931
Email:  qfan@csufresno.edu

 

Leland Kempe

Leland Kempekempe
Lecturer
M.S. UCLA

Fields: Business Economics

 

 

Office:  PB 323
Telephone:  559.278.4933
Email: lkempe@csufresno.edu

Gil Kim

Dr. Gil Kimkim
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Kentucky

Fields: International Economics, Open-Macroeconomics

 

 

Office:  PB 318
Telephone:  559.278.3950
Email: gikim@csufresno.edu

 

Janice Peterson

Dr. Janice Petersonpeterson
Full Professor
Ph.D. University of Nebraska, Lincoln

Fields: Labor Economics, Public Policy and Economics Education

 

 

Office:  PB 324
Telephone:  559.278.2673
Email: japeterson@csufresno.edu

Va Nee L. Van Vleck

Dr. Va Nee L. Van Vleckvanvleck
Associate Professor 
Ph.D. University of Iowa

Fields: Applied Microeconomics, Law & Economics, Economics of Crime, Teaching Economics, and Economic History

Personal webpage

 

Office:  PB 321
Telephone:  559.278.4932
Email: vanvleck@csufresno.edu

David Vera

Dr. David Veravera
Associate Professor & Chair
Ph.D. University of California, San Diego

Fields: Applied Econometrics, Macroeconomics, and Labor Economics

 

 

Office:  PB 385B
Telephone:  559.278.4935
Email: dvera@csufresno.edu