Department of Social Work Education 

Tenure-Track Faculty

Martha Vungkhanching, Ph.D., Department Chair  

Professional Human Services (PHS)  | Room 128

559.278.8741

marthavu@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Martha Vungkhanching

M. Vungkhanching

Irán Barrera,   Ph.D.,  MSW Program Coordinator

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room  149

559.278.0398

irbarrera@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Iran Barrera

 I. Barrera

Marcus Crawford, Ph.D., MSW

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room  147

559.278.6088

marcuscrawford@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Marcus Crawford

 M. Crawford

Travis Cronin, Ph.D.,  BA Program Coordinator 

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 138

559.278.0064

travis@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Travis Cronin

T. Cronin

Nancy Delich, LCSW, MATS, PPSC, Ed.D.

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 144

559.472.9917

ndelich@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Nancy Delich

 N. Delich

Dheeshana Jayasundara, Ph.D., MSW

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 142

559.278.6109

djayasundara@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Dheeshana Jayasundara

D. Jayasundara

Gyanesh Lama, Ph.D.

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 140

559.278.0397

glama@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Gyanesh Lama

G. Lama

Helen Miltiades, Ph.D.,  Gerontology Program Coordinator

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 107A

559.278.7253

hmiltiades@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Helen Miltiades

H. Miltiades

Randy Nedegaard, Ph.D., MSW

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 148

559.278.6129

nedegaard@csufresno.edu

Full Bio  - Randy Nedegaard

 R. Nedegaard

Roger Simpson, Ph.D., MSW

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 141

559.278.5385

rsimpson@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Roger Simpson

R. Simpsons


Faculty Early Retirement Program

Betty Garcia, Ph.D., LCSW, Emerita Professor

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 143

559.278.2550

bettyg@csufresno.edu

Full Bio-Betty Garcia

B. Garcia

 

 

Debra Harris, Ph.D., Emerita Professor

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 146

559.278.2966

dharris@csufresno.edu

Full Bio-Debra Harris

D. Harris

 

 

Sal Montana, Ph.D. 

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 145

559.278.8581

smontana@csufresno.edu

Full Bio-Sal Montana

S. Montana

 


Full-Time Lecturers

Maggie Armistead, MSW,  Title IV-E BASW Coordinator

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 115

559.278.6851

marmistead@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Magie Armistead

M. Armistead

 

Andrea Carlin, MSW, LCSW, PPSC,  Field Coordinator, PPS Coordinator

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 128 

559.278.3039

andreac@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Andrea Carlin

A. Carlin

 

Christopher Cole, MSW

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 118 

559.278.6698

ccole@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Christopher Cole

C. Cole

 

 

Daniel Espinoza, MSW

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 118 

559.278.1663

despinoza@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Daniel Espinoza

D. Espinoza

 

 

Frankie Freitas, MSW 

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 118 

559.278.1635

frankief@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Frankie Freitas

 

Estella F. Saldivar, MSW

 

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 118 

559.278.8494

esaldiva@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Estella Saldivar

 

E. Saldivar 

 

 

Eleanor Speakes, LCSW, PPSC

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 118 

559.278.2454

espeakes@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Eleanor Speakes

E. Speakes

 

 

Benita M. Washington, MSW, PPSC,  Assistant Field Coordinator

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 128C

559.278.6151

bwashington@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Benita Washington

B. Washington

 

 

Cheryl Whittle, Ph.D., LCSW, PPSC,  Title IV-E Program Coordinator 

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 115

559.278.8687

cherylw@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Cheryl Whittle

C. Whittle

 

 

Cher Teng (Bee) Yang, MSW 

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 118 

559.278.6489

beey@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Bee Yang

B. Yang

 

 

Chayeng Xiong, MSW

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 118

559.278.6846

yxiong@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Chayeng Xiong

Y. Xiong