Skip to contentSkip to navigation

FacebookInstagram Sports Medicine Club (SMC)

In July, 1997, the Fresno State Sports Medicine Club was formed. It's mission is as follows:

To provide students with opportunities for association and interaction with the Sports Medicine faculty and Athletic Administration of Fresno State; to instill the desire for self-improvement and scholastic excellence.

Meetings Schedule 7:00 pm

Meetings: Josephine Theater (east side) @ 7pm
Meetings take place in the Josephine Theatre of the Duncan Building located west of Cedar near the football and baseball stadiums.
If you are a Fresno State Student and would like to join this club, please contact the president or vice president. You also can find info about the club on OrgSync. (
Contact us at:
Follow us at: @fresnostatesmc

2019-2020 Officers:

President: Teagan Puckett (
Vice President: Claudia Gomez (
Treasurer: Kristel Bushner (
Secretary: Michael Toomey (
2018-2019 Officers:
President: Stefan Alvidrez
Vice President: Natalie Davila
Treasurer: Karina Garcia
Secretary: Melissa Reyes
Public Relations: Kenneth Untalan and Cynthia Andrade
Fundraising Chair: Teagan Puckett Social Chair: Isaiah Spears
Officers (2017-2018)

Kiefer McCartney - President 
Amy Ramos - Vice President
Joe Irrizary - Secretary
Christian Galindo - Treasurer/Fundraising Chair
Daniel Salinas - Social Events
Emily Gracyk - Public Relations

Officers (2016-2017)
Lauren Rodrigues- President, 
Matthew Contreras- VP,
Secretary- Lindsay Brandolino
Sal Mejia- Fundraising Chair
Asuka Morooka- Social Events
Megan Zigler- Public Relations

Officers (2015-2016)
Courtney Steele-President
Allison Corcino-Vice President
Jennifer Hornback-Treasurer
Amanda Bock-Public Relations
Carissa Mickizzie-Fundraising Chair
Isaura Hernandez-Secretary 
Riho Okamura-Social Chair
Bethany Warnes & Matt Contreras- Year One Representative

Officers (2014-2015)

Tyler Healy- President
Liz Garcia- Vice President
Jasmin Garcia- treasurer
Christian Maldonado- public relations
Hector Rodriguez- fundraising chair
Katie Petersen- Secretary
Ralphy Sandoval- social chair 
Amanda Bock- Year One Representative
Jimmy Guzman- Year One Representative

Officers (2013-2014)

Jodi Arreguin- President
Shannan Rowe- Vice President
Kaylene de Bord- Secretary
Nicol Hart- Treasurer
Jessica Gaubatz- Fundraiser
John Travnick- Social Chair
Julio Lopez- Public Relations
Shiho Ando- Public Relations

Officers (2012-2013)

Salvador Lopez - President
Ashley Pollard - Vice President
Tristin Conolly - Secretary
Anthony Peters - Social Chair
Jessica Marquez - Treasurer
Jessica Zehrung - Public Affairs
Cory Minter - Fundraiser
Jodi Arreguin (Level II Rep.)
Shannan Rowe (Level II Rep)


Brittany Clason, MA, ATC
Department of Kinesiology
Phone: (559) 278-6063 
Fax: (559) 278-7010