Regional Advisory Council

James Aldredge, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Social Work
California State University, Fresno

John Alexander
Executive Director
Merced County Health Care Consortium

Carol Barney
Public Health Director
Madera County Public Health Department

Silas Cha
Associate Director
Fresno Center for New Americans

Tim Curley
Director of Business and Government Relations
Children's Hospital Central California

Carolyn C. Drake, EdD, RN
Associate Dean, Health Sciences
Fresno City College

Jeronima Echeverria, Ph.D.
Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
California State University, Fresno

Katherine Flores, MD - Chair
Director of the Latino Center for Medical
Education and Research

Bryn Forhan
Consultant for Government Affairs
The Forhan Company

Ralph P. Garcia
Economic Development Specialist
Economic Development Corp. servingFresno County

Herrin Hopper, JD
Klein, DeNatale, Goldner, Rosenlief & Kimball, LLP

Erica Jones
Director, Marketing Communications
American Cancer Society, Central California

Tony Mendes
AF Mendes and Sons Dairy

Janice Milligan
Director, Public Health Programs
Health Net of California

Cleopathia Moore
MCAH Director
Stanislaus County Health Services Agency

Noe Paramo, JD
Central Valley Partnership for Citizenship

Marcia Sablan, MD
Salban Medical Clinic

Chris Schneider
Executive Director
Central California Legal Services

Daniel Shydler
Regional Director
Blue Cross of California

Phil Traynor
Development Specialist
Radio Bilingue

Margaret Tynan, PhD
Chair, Department of Social Work
California State University, Stanislaus

Faculty and Staff

John Capitman, PhD
Executive Director

Laurie Primavera, MSN
Associate Director

Nancy Pacheco, MBA
Administrative Analyst, Central Valley Health Policy Institute

Marlene Bengiamin, PhD
Senior Research Associate, Central Valley Health Policy Institute

Melanie Briones, MPH
Senior Health Policy Analyst, Central Valley Health Policy Institute

Mathilda Ruwe, MD, MPH, PHD
Senior Research Scientist, Central Valley Health Policy Institute

California Endowment Officers

Carole Chamberlain
Program Officer, The California Endowment

Barbara Masters
Public Policy Director, The California Endowment

Ex Officio

Benjamin Cuellar, DSW
Dean, College of Health & Human Services
California State University, Fresno

Executive Committee Members

  • Carole Chamberlain
  • Tim Curley
  • Jeronima Echeverria, PhD
  • Katherine Flores, MD
  • Barbara Masters
  • Noe Paramo, JD