Membership

The Central California Area Social Service Consortium (CCASSC) is regional university-community partnership between three California State University (CSU) campuses and twelve county social service agencies in the Central California region. Fresno State University serves as the lead coordinating and fiscal agency for CCASSC in conjunction with leadership provided by county social service directors. Member CSU campuses and counties are as follows:

CSU Campuses

  • California State University, Bakersfield
  • California State University, Fresno
  • California State University, Stanislaus

Regional Counties

  • Fresno County
  • Kern County
  • Kings County
  • Madera County
  • Mariposa County
  • Merced County
  • San Benito County
  • San Joaquin County
  • San Luis Obispo County
  • Santa Barbara County
  • Stanislaus County
  • Tulare County

CCASSC Members Directory 2020

Yvonnia Brown, Director

Merced County Human Services Agency
P.O Box 112
Merced, CA 95341
(209) 385-3000,ext. 5300
(209) 383-6925 Fax

Delfino Neira, Director

Fresno County Department of Social Services
2135 Fresno Street
Fresno, CA 93721
(559) 660-2301
(559) 453-4920 Fax
dneira@co.fresno.ca.us

Tim Lutz, Agency Director

Tulare County Health & Human Services
5957 S. Mooney Blvd
Visalia, CA 93277
(559) 624-8011
(559) 713-3730 Fax
tilutz@tularehhsa.org

Anita Oritz, Director

Tulare County Health & Human Services
Human Services Branch
5957 S. Mooney Blvd
Visalia, CA 93277
(559) 624-8075
(559) 713-3730 Fax
aortiz2@tularehhsa.org

 

Dena Murphy, Director

Kern County Department of Human Services
P.O. Box 511
Bakersfield, CA 93302
(661) 631-6550
(661) 631-6631 Fax
murphyd@co.kern.ca.us

Deborah Martinez, Director

Madera County Department of Human Services
P.O. Box 569
Madera, CA 93639
(559) 675-7841
(559) 675-7603 Fax
deborah.martinez@co.madera.ca.us

Sanja K. Bugay, Director

Kings County Human Services Agency
1400 W Lacey Building #8
Hanford, CA 93230
(559) 852-2200
(559) 584-2749 Fax
Sanja.bugay@co.kings.ca.us

Devin Drake, Director

San Luis Obispo County Department of Social Services
P.O. Box 8119
San Luis Obispo, CA 93403-8119
(805) 781-1834
(805) 781-1846 Fax
ddrake@co.slo.ca.us

Kathy Harwell, Director

Stanislaus County Community Services Agency
P.O. Box 42
Modesto, CA 95353-0042
(209) 558-2500
(209) 558-2505 Fax
harwellk@stancounty.com

Chris Woods, Director

San Joaquin County Human Services
P.O. Box 201056
102 S. San Joaquin Street
Stockton, CA 95201-3006
(209) 468-1650
(209) 468-1985 Fax 
cwoods@sjgov.org

Denise Seabert, Dean

CSU, Fresno College of Health and Human Services
McLane Hall 178 M/S MH26
2345 E San Ramon Ave
(559) 278-4004
(559) 2784437 Fax
dseabert@mail.fresnostate.edu

Tracey Belton, Director 

San Benito County Health and Human Services Agency
1111 San Felipe Rd, Ste 206,
Hollister, CA 95023-2814
(831) 630-5146
(831) 637-9754 Fax
TBelton@cosb.us

Daniel Nielson, Director

Santa Barbara County Department of Social Services
234 Camino del Remedio,
Santa Barbara, CA 93110
(805) 681-4401
(805) 681-4402 Fax
d.nielson@sbcsocialserv.org

Amy Krueger, Deputy Director

Santa Barbara County Department of Social Services
234 Camino del Remedio,
Santa Barbara, CA 93110
(805) 346-8351
a.krueger@sbcsocialserv.org

Associate CCASSC Members

David Foster, Staff Director

Central California Regional Training Academy, CSU, Fresno
Central California Area Social Services Consortium
5310 N. Campus Dr., M/S OF126
Fresno, CA 93740-8019
(559) 228-4055
(559) 228-4099 Fax
davidfo@csufresno.edu

Martha Vungkhanching, Ph.D, Department Chair

CSU, Fresno Department of Social Work Education
5310 Campus Dr., M/S PHS147
Fresno, CA 93740-8019
(559) 278-3992
(559) 278-7191 Fax
marthavu@csufresno.edu 

John Garcia, Department Chair

CSU, Stanislaus MSW Program
1 University Circle
Turlock, CA 95382
(209) 667-3769
jgarcia@csustan.edu

Dr. Jong Choi, Department Director

CSU, Bakersfield Department of Social Work
9001 Stockdale Highway, Room A100
Bakersfield, CA 93311-1022
Direct (661) 654-2308
Department (661) 654-3434
Fax (661) 654-6928
jongchoi@csub.edu

Kelly Woodard, CCASSC Research Associate

Social Welfare Evaluation, Research, 
and Training (SWERT)Center
1625 E. Shaw Ave., Suite 106
Fresno, Ca 93710
(559) 228-4084
(559) 228-4099 Fax
kwoodard@mail.fresnostate.edu