Membership

The Central California Area Social Service Consortium (CCASSC) is regional university-community partnership between three California State University (CSU) campuses and thirteen county social service agencies in the Central California region.  Fresno State University serves as the lead coordinating and fiscal agency for CCASSC in conjunction with leadership provided by county social service directors.  Member CSU campuses and counties are as follows:

CSU Campuses

  • California State University, Bakersfield
  • California State University, Fresno
  • California State University, Stanislaus

Regional Counties

  • Calaveras County
  • Fresno County
  • Kern County
  • Kings County
  • Madera County
  • Mariposa County
  • Merced County
  • San Benito County
  • San Joaquin County
  • San Luis Obispo
  • Stanislaus County
  • Tulare County

 

CCASSC Members Directory 2016

 

Scott Pettygrove, Director
Merced County Human
Services Agency
P.O Box 112
Merced, CA 95341
(209) 385-3000,ext. 5300
(209) 383-6925 Fax
spettygrove@hsa.co.merced.ca.us

Delfino Neira, Director 2016 Chair
2016 Chair Elect
Fresno County Department of Social Services
2135 Fresno St
Fresno, CA 93721
(559) 660-2301
(559) 453-4920 Fax
dneira@co.fresno.ca.us

Juliet Webb, Director
Tulare Co Health & Human Services
5957 S. Mooney Blvd
Visalia, CA 93277
(559) 737-4682
(559) 737-4694 Fax
jwebb@tularehhsa.org

Dena Murphy, Director
Kern County Dept. of Human Services
P.O. Box 511
Bakersfield, CA 93302
(661) 631-6550
(661) 631-6631 Fax
murphyd@co.kern.ca.us

Kelly Woodard, Director
Madera County Dept. of Human Services
P.O. Box 569
Madera, CA 93639
(559) 675-7841
(559) 675-7603 Fax
kwoodard@co.madera.ca.us

Sanja K. Bugay, Director
Kings County Human Services Agency
1400 W Lacey Building #8
Hanford, CA 93230
(559) 852-2200
(559) 584-2749 Fax
Sanja.bugay@co.kings.ca.us

Lee Collins, Director
San Luis Obispo County
Department of Social Services
P.O. Box 8119
San Luis Obispo, CA 93403-8119
(805) 781-1834
(805) 781-1846 Fax
lcollins@co.slo.ca.us

Kathy Harwell, Director
Stanislaus County Community Services Agency
P.O. Box 42
Modesto, CA 95353-0042
(209) 558-2500
(209) 558-1173
(209) 558-2505 Fax
harwellk@stancounty.com

Michael Miller, Director
San Joaquin County Human Services
P.O. Box 201056
102 S. San Joaquin Street
Stockton, CA 95201-3006
(209) 468-1650
(209) 468-1985 Fax
mimiller@sjgov.org
 
Chevon Kothari, Director 2016 Vice Chair
Mariposa County Human Services Department
P.O. Box 99
Mariposa, CA 95338
(209) 966-2000
(209) 966-8251 Fax
(209) 819-9620 Cell
chevonkothari@gmail.com

Jody Hironaka-Juteau, Dean
CSU, Fresno College of Health and Human Services
Fresno, CA 93740-0026
(559) 278-4004
(559) 278-4437 Fax
jhironak@csufresno.edu

Kristin Brinks, Director

Calaveras County Health and Human Services
St. Charles Place
509 E. St. Charles Street
San Andreas, CA 95249-9709 (209) 754-6576
KBrinks@co.calaveras.ca.us

Jim Rydingsword, Director 
San Benito County Health and Human Services Agency
1111 San Felipe Rd, Ste 206,
Hollister, CA 95023-2814
(831) 636-4180
(831) 637-9754 Fax
jrydingsword@cosb.us

Associate CCASSC Members

Sal Montana, University Liaison
CSU, Fresno Dept. of Social Work Education
5310 N. Campus Dr., M/S PH102
Fresno, CA 93740-8019
(559) 228-4032
(559) 278-7229 Fax
smontana@csufresno.edu

David Foster, Director
Central Ca. Regional Training Academy, CSU, Fresno
Central Ca. Area Social Services Consortium
5310 N. Campus Dr., M/S OF126
Fresno, CA 93740-8019
(559) 228-4055
(559) 228-4099 Fax
davidfo@csufresno.edu

Martha Vungkhanching, Ph.D, Department Chair
CSU, Fresno Dept. of Social Work Education
5310 Campus Dr., M/S PHS147
Fresno, CA 93740-8019
(559) 278-8741
(559) 278-7191 Fax
marthavu@csufresno.edu

Kilolo Brodie, MSW, Ph.D, Department Chair
CSU, Stanislaus Social Work Program
1 University Circle
Turlock, CA 95382
(209) 667-3126
(209) 667-3869 Fax
Kbrodie1@csustan.edu

Dr. Jong Choi, Department Director
CSU, Bakersfield Department of Social Work
9001 Stockdale Highway, Room A100
Bakersfield, CA 93311-1022
Direct (661) 654-2308
Department (661) 654-3434
Fax (661) 654-6928
jongchoi@csub.edu

Patricia Poulsen, CCASSC Research Associate
Social Welfare Evaluation, Research,
and Training (SWERT)Center
1625 E. Shaw Ave., Suite 106
Fresno, Ca 93710
(559) 228-4084
(559) 228-4099 Fax
ppoulsen@csufresno.edu

Stephanie Pearl, Administrative Staff
Central Ca. Regional Training
Academy, CSU, Fresno
Central Ca. Area Social Services Consortium
5310 N. Campus Dr., M/S OF126
Fresno, CA 93740-8019
(559) 228-4010
(559) 228-4099 Fax
spearl@csufresno.edu