Faculty                                                     

Brooke Aiello 
B.F.A., California State University, Fresno
M.F.A., University of Southern Mississippi
Office - Music 189
E-Mail Only
braiello@mail.fresnostate.edu

Kenneth Balint 
Dance, Dance Advisor 
B.F.A., Jacksonville University, Florida 
M.F.A., Arizona State University 
Office - Music 164 
559.278.5848 
kbalint@mail.fresnostate.edu

Stephanie Bradshaw 
B.A., M.F.A. California State University, Fresno 
Part-time
E-Mail Only
sbradshaw@mail.fresnostate.edu

Dan Carrion 
B.A., M.A., California State University, Fresno 
Office - Lab School 176 
559.278.5151 
danca@mail.fresnostate.edu

Elizabeth Crifasi
Lighting & Sound Design 
B.A., Colorado College 
M.A., University of New Mexico
M.F.A., Tulane University
Office - Speech Arts 214 
559.278.2444
ecrifasi@mail.fresnostate.edu

Gregg Dion
B.A., Western Oregon University
M.A. University of Georgia
Part-Time
Office - Music 189
E-Mail Only
gdion@mail.fresnostate.edu

Kristine Doiel 
Costume Design
B.F.A., California Institute of the Arts
M.F.A., University of California, Davis
Office - SA 185
559.278.5110
kdoiel@mail.fresnostate.edu

Thomas-Whit Ellis 
African American Theatre/Directing 
B.A., California State University, Sacramento 
M.F.A., Michigan State University 
Office - Speech Arts 140F 
559.278.2646 
thomee@mail.fresnostate.edu

Melissa Gibson 
Interim Department Chair, Fall 2021
History/Literature, Acting/General Advisor 
B.A., Franklin and Marshall College 
M.A., University of Iowa 
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh 
Office - Speech Arts 140E
559.278.2522
mgibson@mail.fresnostate.edu

Ruth Griffin 
Dance 
B.A., M.A., Case Western Reserve University 
Office - Speech Arts 140G 
559.278.5108
ruthg@mail.fresnostate.edu

J. Daniel Herring (Sabbatcial Fall 2021)
Department Chair
Theatre for Young Audiences/Directing 
B.A., Virginia Tech 
M.F.A., Arizona State University 
Office - Speech Arts 33 
559.278.2578 
jdherring@mail.fresnostate.edu

Jeff Hunter 
Scene Design 
B.A., East Texas State University 
M.A., Southwest Texas State University 
M.F.A., University of Texas at Austin 
Office - Speech Arts 118 
559.278.6190 
jeffhu@mail.fresnostate.edu

John Jordan
Dance
B.A., Wesleyan University
Ph.D., University of California, Riverside
Part-Time
Office - Speech Arts 211 
559.278.2648 
jjordan@mail.fresnostate.edu

Leslie Martin 
B.A., California State University, Fresno
M.F.A., California State University, Fullerton
Part-Time
Office - Speech Arts 213 
559.278.7595 
lesliem@mail.fresnostate.edu

Matthew McGee
Puppetry
B.A., California State University, Fresno 
Part-time
E-Mail Only
matthewmc@mail.fresnostate.edu

Kathleen McKinley
 
Acting 
B.A., California State University, Fresno 
M.F.A., University of California, Davis 
Office - Speech Arts 140B 
559.278.5266 
kmckinley@mail.fresnostate.edu

Kim Morin 
Interart Studies
B.A., Florida State University 
B.S., University of Alabama 
M.F.A., Arizona State University 
E-Mail Only
kimm@mail.fresnostate.edu

Brad Myers 
Acting 
B.A., University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire 
M.F.A., University of Arizona 
Office - Lab School 107 
559.278.2053 
bradleym@mail.fresnostate.edu

Gina Sandi-Diaz 
Latinx Theatre 
B.A., Universidad Nacional de Costa Rica
M.A., University of Kansas 
Ph.D., University of Kansas
Office - Speech Arts 138
559.278.4342
gsandidiaz@mail.fresnostate.edu

Cristal Tiscareno 
Dance
B.A., California State University, Fresno
M.A., California State University, Long Beach
Part-Time
Office - Music 189 
E-Mail Only
crtiscareno@mail.fresnostate.edu

Koryn Wicks
Part-time
Office - Music 189
E-Mail Only
korynwicks@mail.fresnostate.edu

top of page