Faculty & Staff

The Department of Music full-time and part-time faculty has backgrounds in varied areas of specialization. Many members of the faculty have national and international reputations as performing artists and teachers. Others are well known for their scholarly research, articles, and books. They are all dedicated to providing students with the best music education possible both in their classes and studios.

Administration Woodwinds Brass Percussion
Strings Voice Keyboard Composition/Theory
Music Education Music History & Ethnomusicology Ensemble Directors Teaching Assistants
Graduate Assistants Music Support Staff    

Administration

Tony Mowrer (Chair)
Office: M-134B | 559-278-7683 | tmowrer@csufresno.edu
Tony Mowrer
Teresa Beaman (Graduate Program Coordinator)
Office: M-244 | 559-278-3975 | teresab@csufresno.edu
Teresa Beaman

Woodwind

Teresa Beaman (Flute)
Office: M-244 | 559-278-3975 | teresab@csufresno.edu
Teresa Beaman
Alan Durst (Saxophone) Jazz Orchestra/Jazz Ensemble/Jazz Combo
Office: M-142 | 559-278-2537 | adurst@csufresno.edu
Alan Durst
Larry Gardner (Bassoon)
Office: M-222 | 559-278-9081 | larryg@csufresno.edu
Larry Gardner
Miles Ishigaki (Clarinet)
Office: M-146 | 559-278-2902 | milesi@csufresno.edu
Miles Ishigaki
Rachel Aldrich (Oboe)
Office: M-155 | 559-278-7171 | raldrich@csufresno.edu
No Picture

Top

Brass

Elias, Joel (Trombone / Euphonium)
Office: M-222 | 559-278-5436 | joelias@csufresno.edu
No Picture
Thomas Hiebert (Horn & Theory)
Office: M-240 | 559-278-4096 | tomh@csufresno.edu
Thomas Hiebert
Ed Hull (Tuba)
Office: M-222 | 559-278-5436 | ehull@csufresno.edu
Ed Hull
Nathan Sobieralski (Trumpet)
Office: M-216 | 559-278-6637#4 | nsobieralski@csufresno.edu
Picture Not Available

Top

Percussion

Matthew Darling (Percussion)
Office: M-144 | 559-278-2840 | matthewd@csufresno.edu
Matthew Darling
Brian Hamada (Percussion)
Office: M-218 | 559-278-7495 | bhamada@csufresno.edu
Brian Hamada

Top

Strings

Thomas Loewenheim (Cello)
Symphony Orchestra

Office: M-165 | 559-278-7547 | tloewenheim@csufresno.edu
Thomas Loewenheim
Limor Toren-Immerman (Violin/Viola)
Office: M-189 | 559-278-8106 | ltoren@csufresno.edu
No Picture
Corey Whitehead (Guitar)
Office: M-150 | 559-278-2670 | cwhitehead@csufresno.edu
Corey Whitehead

Top

Voice

Brigid deJong (Voice)
Office: M-218 | 559-278-7495 | bdejong@csufresno.edu
Brigid deJong
Anna Hamre (Voice) Director of Choral Activities
Office: M-148 | 559-278-2539 | ahamre@csufresno.edu
Anna Hamre
Helene Joseph-Weil (Voice)
Office: M-173 | 559-278-2655 | helenej@csufresno.edu
Helene Joseph-Weil
Anthony P. Radford (Voice) Area Coordinator, Opera Theatre
Office: M-163 | 559-278-7593 | aradford@csufresno.edu
Anthony P. Radford

Top

Keyboard

Lenore Hiebert (Piano)
Office: M-155 | 559-278-2247 | lenoreh@csufresno.edu
Lenore Hiebert
Andreas Werz (Piano)
Office: M-159 | 559-278-2337 | andreasw@csufresno.edu
Andreas Werz

Top

Theory and Composition

Benjamin Boone (Theory and Composition)
Office: M-248 | 559-278-7717 | bboone@csufresno.edu
Benjamin Boone
Kenneth Froelich (Theory and Composition)
Office: M-250 | 559-278-2070 | kfroelich@csufresno.edu
Kenneth Froelich
Thomas Hiebert (Horn & Theory)
Office: M-240 | 559-278-4096 | tomh@csufresno.edu
Thomas Hiebert
Bradley Hufft (Theory)
Office: M-174 | 559-278-1200 | bhufft@csufresno.edu
No Picture

Top

Music Education

Sandra Giersch (Music Ed)
Office: M-216 | 559-278-6637 | sgiersch@csufresno.edu
No Picture
Tony Mowrer (Music Ed Coordinator)
Office: M-246 | 559-278-4260 | tmowrer@csufresno.edu
Tony Mowrer

Top

Music History & Ethnomusicology

Donald Henriques (Ethnomusicology) Ethnomusicology
Office: M-242 | 559-278-2620 | dhenriques@csufresno.edu
Donald Henriques
John Karr (Music History & Ethnomusicology)
Office: M-238 | 559-278-7255 | jkarr@csufresno.edu
John Karr
Partow Hooshmandrad (Ethnomusicology) Ethnomusicology
Office: M-216 | 559-278-7190 | phooshmandrad@csufresno.edu
No Picture

Top

Ensemble Directors

Thomas Hiebert (Director Clendenin Brass Quintet)
Office: M-240 | 559-278-4096 | tomh@csufresno.edu
Thomas Hiebert
Matthew Darling (Director of Percussion Ensemble)
Office: M-144 | 559-278-2840 | matthewd@csufresno.edu
Matthew Darling
Alan Durst (Director of Jazz Orchestra/Jazz Ensemble/Jazz Combos)
Office: M-142 | 559-278-2537 | adurst@csufresno.edu
Alan Durst
Gary P. Gilroy (Director of Bands / Wind Orchestra)
Office: M-140 | 559-278-2489 | garygi@csufresno.edu
Gary Gilroy
Anna Hamre
Director of Choral Activities / Concert Choir / Chamber Singers

Office: M-148 | 559-278-2539 | ahamre@csufresno.edu
Anna Hamre
Donald Henriques (Director of Mariachi Ensemble)
Office: M-242 | 559-278-2620 | dhenriques@csufresno.edu
Donald Henriques
Thomas Loewenheim (Director of Orchestra / String Quartet)
Office: M-165 | 559-278-7547 | tloewenheim@csufresno.edu
Thomas Loewenheim
Tony Mowrer (Director of Men's and Women's Chorus)
Office: M-246 | 559-278-4260 | tmowrer@csufresno.edu
Tony Mowrer
Anthony P. Radford (Director of Opera Theater)
Office: M-163 | 559-278-7593 | aradford@csufresno.edu
Anthony P. Radford
Teresa Beaman (Director of President's Quintet)
Office: M-244 | 559-278-3975 | teresab@csufresno.edu
Teresa Beaman
Corey Whitehead (Director of Guitar Ensemble)
Office: M-150 | 559-278-2670 | cwhitehead@csufresno.edu
Corey Whitehead

Top

Teaching Associates

Rutledge, Bradley - Music 9 | M-137 / 2138 | rutledgeb@mail.fresnostate.edu
Zarate, Diego - Music 20 | M-134 / 2654 | zaratebchs@csufresno.edu

Top

Graduate Assistants

Rutledge, Bradley - Marching Band | M-137 / 2138 | rutledgeb@mail.fresnostate.edu
Zarate, Diego - Marching Band | M-137 / 2138 | zaratebchs@csufresno.edu
Barker, Nicholas - Library | M-188 / 2821  |
hotdrummajor@mail.fresnostate.edu
Broussard, Jennifer - Wind Orchestra | M-188 / 2821 |
jbroussard@mail.fresnostate.edu
Burdick, Aaron - Choral Music Librarian | M-188 / 2821 |
curlyboygreen@mail.fresnostate.edu
Harris, Cactus - Marching Band | M-137 / 2138 |
cactus2009@mail.fresnostate.edu
Krongaus, Max - Orchestra Librarian | M-188 / 2821 #3 |
mkrongaus@mail.fresnostate.edu
Luna, Aaron - Music 9 | M-188 / 2821 |
amarcusl@mail.fresnostate.edu
Petricevich, Marielle - Recording Studio Technician | M-228 / 2917
mariellep@mail.fresnostate.edu
Raya, Bryan - Library | M-188 / 2821 #3 |
slyderaya@mail.fresnostate.edu
Scurries, Christopher - Marching Band / Music 9 | M-137 / 2138 |
christobal@mail.fresnostate.edu
Smolyakova, Iryna - Piano | M-243 |
irynasmolyakova@mail.fresnostate.edu

Top

Music Support Staff

Sonia Davis | Administrative Support Coordinator | soniad@csufresno.edu
Cece McAllister | Accounting Technician | ceceliam@csufresno.edu
José Garza | Recording Arts Technician | jogarza@csufresno.edu
Max Hembd | Facility/Instrument Technician | mhembd@csufresno.edu
Hatem Nadim | Accompanist | hnadim@csufresno.edu
Sindi McGuire | University Bands Administrative Assistant | smcguire@csufresno.edu
Joung Min Sur | Choral Accompanist
Dyresha Williams | Office Student Assistant
Robert Mendez  | Office Student Assistant

Top