Faculty & Staff

The Department of Music full-time and part-time faculty has backgrounds in varied areas of specialization. Many members of the faculty have national and international reputations as performing artists and teachers. Others are well known for their scholarly research, articles, and books. They are all dedicated to providing students with the best music education possible both in their classes and studios.

Administration

Matthew DarlingMatthew Darling (Chair)
Office: M-134 | 559-278-7683 | matthewd@csuresno.edu


Teresa BeamanTeresa Beaman (Graduate Program Coordinator)
Office: M-244 | 559-278-3975 | teresab@csufresno.edu

 

Woodwind

Teresa BeamanTeresa Beaman (Flute)
Office: M-244 | 559-278-3975 | teresab@csufresno.edu

Alan DurstAlan Durst (Saxophone) Jazz Orchestra/Jazz Ensemble/Jazz Combo
Office: M-142 | 559-278-2537 | adurst@csufresno.edu

Larry GardnerLarry Gardner (Bassoon)
Office: M-224 | 559-278-9081 | larryg@csufresno.edu

Miles IshigakiMiles Ishigaki (Clarinet)
Office: M-146 | 559-278-2902 | milesi@csufresno.edu

No PictureRachel Aldrich (Oboe)
Office: M-155 | 559-278-7171 | raldrich@csufresno.edu

Top

Brass

No PictureElias, Joel (Trombone / Euphonium)
Office: M-224 | 559-278-5436 | joelias@csufresno.edu

Thomas HiebertThomas Hiebert (Horn & Theory)
Office: M-240 | 559-278-4096 | tomh@csufresno.edu

Ed HullEd Hull (Tuba)
Office: M-224 | 559-278-5436 | ehull@csufresno.edu

Picture Not AvailableNathan Sobieralski (Trumpet)
Office: M-224 | 559-278-6637 #4 | nsobieralski@csufresno.edu

Top

Percussion

Matthew DarlingMatthew Darling (Percussion)
Office: M-144 | 559-278-2840 | matthewd@csufresno.edu

Brian HamadaBrian Hamada (Percussion)
Office: M-134 | 559-278-7495 | bhamada@csufresno.edu

David GabrielsonDave Gabrielson (Percussion)
Office: M-137 | 559-278-2654 | dgabrielson@csufresno.edu

 Top

Strings

Richard Giddens JrRichard Giddens Jr (Jazz String Bass)
Office: M-134 | 559-278-2654 | rgiddensjr@csufresno.edu

Thomas LoewenheimThomas Loewenheim (Cello)
Symphony Orchestra
Office: M-165 | 559-278-7547 | tloewenheim@csufresno.edu

Limor Toren-ImmermanLimor Toren-Immerman (Violin/Viola)
Office: M-161 | 559-278-8106 | ltoren@csufresno.edu

Corey WhiteheadCorey Whitehead (Guitar)
Office: M-150 | 559-278-2670 | cwhitehead@csufresno.edu

Bruce BransbyBruce Bransby
Office: M-165 | 559-278-7547 | bbransby@csufresno.edu

 Top

Voice

Cari EarnhartCari Earnhart (Director of Choral Activities)
Office: M-148 | 559-278-2402 | cearnhart@csufresno.edu

 

Dr. Emily MasonEmily Mason (Director of Men's and Women's Chorus)
Office: M-218 l 559-278-8863 l emason@csufresno.edu

 

Brigid deJongBrigid deJong (Voice)
Office: M-243 | 559-278-7495 #1 | bdejong@csufresno.edu

Anna HamreAnna Hamre (Voice)
Office: M-253 | 559-278-2539 | ahamre@csufresno.edu

Anthony P. RadfordAnthony P. Radford (Voice) Area Coordinator, Opera Theatre
Office: M-163 | 559-278-7593 | aradford@csufresno.edu

Hannah YorkHanah York (Voice)
Office: M-243 | 559-278-2655 | hyork@csufresno.edu

Maria BriggsMaria Briggs (Voice)
Office: M-173 | 559-278-2655 | mbriggs@csufresno.edu

Top

Keyboard

Lenore HiebertLenore Hiebert (Piano)
Office: M-155 | 559-278-2247 | lenoreh@csufresno.edu

Andreas WerzAndreas Werz (Piano)
Office: M-159 | 559-278-2337 | andreasw@csufresno.edu

Top

Theory and Composition

Benjamin BooneBenjamin Boone (Theory and Composition)
Office: M-248 | 559-278-7717 | bboone@csufresno.edu

Kenneth FroelichKenneth Froelich (Theory and Composition)
Office: M-250 | 559-278-2070 | kfroelich@csufresno.edu

Thomas HiebertThomas Hiebert (Horn & Theory)
Office: M-240 | 559-278-4096 | tomh@csufresno.edu

Top

Pop/Rock/Jazz

Brad Hufft

Bradley Hufft (Theory)
Office: M-174 | 559-278-1200 | bhufft@csufresno.edu

 

Roger Gonzales

Roger Gonzales
Office: M-172 | 559-278-7495 | rogonzales@csufresno.edu

 

Craig VonBerg

Craig VonBerg
Office: M-172 | 559-278-7451 | cvonberg@csufresno.edu

 

Top

Music Education

No PictureSandra Giersch (Music Ed)
Office: M-115 | 559-278-6637 | sgiersch@csufresno.edu

Dr. Emily MasonEmily Mason (Music Ed)
Office: M218 l 559-278-8863 l emason@csufresno.edu

Tony MowrerTony Mowrer (Music Ed Coordinator)
Office: M-246 | 559-278-4260 | tmowrer@csufresno.edu

Ed HullEd Hull (Music Ed)
Office: M-224 | 559-278-5436 | ehull@csufresno.edu

No PictureRandy Hyatt (Music Ed)
Office: M-134 | 559-278-2654 | rahyatt@csufresno.edu

Top

Music History & Ethnomusicology

Donald HenriquesDonald Henriques (Ethnomusicology)
Office: M-242 | 559-278-2620 | dhenriques@csufresno.edu

John KarrJohn Karr (Music History & Ethnomusicology)
Office: M-238 | 559-278-7255 | jkarr@csufresno.edu

No PicturePartow Hooshmandrad (Ethnomusicology)
Office: M-216 | 559-278-7190 | phooshmandrad@csufresno.edu

Top

Ensemble Directors

Thomas HiebertThomas Hiebert (Director Clendenin Brass Quintet)
Office: M-240 | 559-278-4096 | tomh@csufresno.edu

Matthew DarlingMatthew Darling (Director of Percussion Ensemble)
Office: M-144 | 559-278-2840 | matthewd@csufresno.edu

Alan DurstAlan Durst (Director of Jazz Orchestra / Jazz Ensemble / Jazz Combos)
Office: M-142 | 559-278-2537 | adurst@csufresno.edu

Gary GilroyGary P. Gilroy (Director of Bands / Wind Orchestra)
Office: M-140 | 559-278-2489 | garygi@csufresno.edu

Cari EarnhartCari Earnhart (Director of Choral Activities)
Office: M-148 | 559-278-2402 | cearnhart@csufresno.edu

 

Donald HenriquesDonald Henriques (Director of Mariachi Ensemble)
Office: M-242 | 559-278-2620 | dhenriques@csufresno.edu

Thomas LoewenheimThomas Loewenheim (Director of Orchestra / String Quartet)
Office: M-165 | 559-278-7547 | tloewenheim@csufresno.edu

Dr. Emily MasonEmily Mason (Director of Men's and Women's Chorus)
Office: M-218 l 559-278-8863 l emason@csufresno.edu

 

Anthony P. RadfordAnthony P. Radford (Director of Opera Theater)
Office: M-163 | 559-278-7593 | aradford@csufresno.edu

Teresa BeamanTeresa Beaman (Director of President's Quintet)
Office: M-244 | 559-278-3975 | teresab@csufresno.edu

Corey WhiteheadCorey Whitehead (Director of Guitar Ensemble)
Office: M-150 | 559-278-2670 | cwhitehead@csufresno.edu

McKeithenSteven McKeithen (Associate Director of Bands)
Office: M-139 | 559-278-2166 | smckeithen@csufresno.edu

 

Top

Teaching Associates

Esther Bulger | Music 20 | M-134 | 559-278-2654 | esthergverrinder@mail.fresnostate.edu

Micah Davison | Music 9 | M-137 | 559-278-2138 | micahdavison@mail.fresnostate.edu

Rebecca Messer | Music 9 | M-137 | 559-278-2138 | rmesser@mail.fresnostate.edu

Top

Graduate Assistants

Shawn Toner | Symphony Orchestra Assistant | M-188 | 559-278-2821 | sbreaker66@mail.fresnostate.edu

Micah Davison | Wind Orchestra Assistant | M-137 | 559-278-2821 | micahdavison@mail.fresnostate.edu

Patricia Fronda | Wind Librarian | M-188 | 559-278-2821 | pafronda@mail.fresnostate.edu

Alejandra Tejeda | Recording Assistant | M-228 | 559-278-2917 | squishorama@mail.fresnostate.edu

Bill Samuelson | Instrument Tech | M-191 | 559-278-8-6941 | bsamuelson@mail.fresnostate.edu

Top

Music Support Staff

Sindi McGuire | Administrative Support Coordinator | M-134 | 559-278-2654 | smcguire@csufresno.edu

Audrey Rodriguez | Financial Administrator | M-134 | 559-278-2654 | aurodriguez@csufresno.edu

Jose M. ElaGarza | Recording Arts Technician | M-228 | 559-278-2917 | elagarza@mail.fresnostate.edu

Eileen Zacharczyp | University Bands Administrative Assistant | M-138 | 559-278-5086 | ezacharczyp@csufresno.edu

Andrew Quiring | Collaborative Accompanist | M-222 | 559-278-7495 | dquiring@csufresno.edu

JoungMin Sur | Collaborative Accompanist | M-220 | 559-278-5090 | sjmin@csufresno.edu

Valerie Loera | Choral Music Assistant | M-188 | 559-278-2821 | valerieelizabethloera@mail.fresnostate.edu

Chrysanthe Pappas | Choral Library Assistant | M-188 | 559-278-2821 | shychanter93@mail.fresnostate.edu

Andrew Watkins | Instrument Shop Assistant | M-191 | 559-278-6941

Marcos Cisneros  | Office Student Assistant | M-134 | 559-278-2654

Danielle Fisher | Office Student Assistant | M-134 | 559-278-2654

Alton Luque | Office Student Assistant | M-134 | 559-278-2654 | altonluque@mail.fresnostate.edu

Jessica Gartrell | Webmaster | gartrell_j18@mail.fresnostate.edu

Top