Faculty

Name Email Role/Specialty Area Office Location Spring 2018 Office Hours
Dr. Roberta Asahina robertaa@csufresno.edu Advertising option McKee Fisk 232   
Dr. Adán Avalos adán@csufresno.edu Digital Media Arts Speech Arts 140D  
Jim Boren jboren@csufresno.edu Journalism    
Tim Buchanan timb@csufresno.edu Media law  McKee Fisk 240 By Appointment 
Timothy Drachlis drachlis@csufresno.edu Tatarian Faculty Chair, Journalism McKee Fisk 234  
Marietta Dalpez madalpez@csufresno.edu  Lecturer, media and pop culture  Grosse Industrial Technology 232  By Appointment
Alice Daniel alice23daniel@gmail.com Journalism  McKee Fisk 240  
Jan Edwards jedwards@csufresno.edu  Advertising, public relations  McKee Fisk 231  By Appointment
Candace Egan candace@csufresno.edu  Multimedia, video production  Speech Arts 150  By Appointment
Edward EmanuEl edwarde@csufresno.edu  Film writing  McKee Fisk 240 By Appointment
Dr. Bradley W. Hart brhart@csufresno.edu  Media writing  McKee Fisk 233  By Appointment
Tim Haydock thaydock@csufresno.edu Multimedia, video production Grosse Industrial Technology 232   By Appointment
Betsy Hays bhays@csufresno.edu  Department Chair McKee Fisk 238  MW 10A-12P
T 1245P-145P
Dr. Carey Higgins-Dobney careyh@csufresno.edu Broadcast/multimedia journalism Speech Arts 140  
Dr. Mary Husain mhusain@csufresno.edu  Pop culture, media criticism  Peters Business Bldg. 233  By Appointment
Dr. Kelley Campos McCoy kmccoy@csufresno.edu  Mass communication, qualitative research methods  Grosse Industrial Technology 232  By Appointment
Donald Munro dmunro@csufresno.edu Journalism  McKee Fisk 240 By Appointment
Ron Orozco ronaldo@csufresno.edu  Media writing   McKee Fisk 240 By Appointment
Dr. Tamyra Pierce tpierce@csufresno.edu  Research methods, Publication Design Speech Arts 140H  Mondays and Wednesdays 10a.m.-12:30p.m.
Don Priest  don@csufresno.edu Photojournalism  McKee Fisk 240 By Appointment
Aaron Schuelke aaronsc@csufresno.edu Digital cinema  McKee Fisk 230  
Faith Sidlow fmsidlow@csufresno.edu  Broadcast/multimedia journalism Speech Arts 140 I  Mondays & Wednesdays 11 a.m. - 1 p.m. and by appointment
Kim Stephens    kstephens@csufresno.edu  Broadcast/multimedia journalism  McKee Fisk 240 By Appointment
Jes Therkelsen jtherkelsen@csufresno.edu Multimedia, video production  Speech Arts 140A  On sabbatical fall 2018
Dr. Nancy Van Leuven nancyvanleuven@mail.fresnostate.edu  Advertising, public relations McKee Fisk 231 By Appointment
Dr. Wes Wise weswise@mail.fresnostate.edu  Advertising, public relations  McKee Fisk 232  M 1130A-1230P
T 9A - 11A

Staff

Name Email Role Office Location Phone
Debby Gamez debbyg@csufresno.edu Department Administrative Coordinator McKee Fisk 236 559.278.5707
Kevin Fries kevinfries@mail.fresnostate.edu Finance Manager, The Collegian Speech Arts 169  559.278.5735 
Richard Marshall rmarshall@csufresno.edu General Manager, The Collegian Speech Arts 169 559.278.5735 
Julie Logan kfsr.ompd@gmail.com Station Manager, KFSR 90.7 FM Speech Arts 160  559.278.9070 

 Retired and Emeriti Faculty