Faculty

Name Email Role/Specialty Area Office Location Fall 2017 Office Hours
Dr. Katherine Adams kathya@csufresno.edu Department Chair McKee Fisk 238 Coming soon
Dr. Roberta Asahina robertaa@csufresno.edu Advertising option McKee Fisk 232  Coming soon 
Tim Buchanan timb@csufresno.edu Media law McKee Fisk 234  Coming soon 
Marietta Dalpez madalpez@csufresno.edu  Lecturer, media and pop culture  Grosse Industrial Technology 232  Coming soon
Jan Edwards jedwards@csufresno.edu  Advertising, public relations  McKee Fisk 231  Coming soon
Candace Egan candace@csufresno.edu  Multimedia, video production  Speech Arts 150  Coming soon
Edward EmanuEl edwarde@csufresno.edu  Film writing  McKee Fisk 235  Coming soon
Dr. Bradley W. Hart brhart@csufresno.edu  Media writing  Speech Arts 140C  Coming soon
Tim Haydock thaydock@csufresno.edu Multimedia, video production Grosse Industrial Technology 232   Coming soon
Betsy Hays bhays@csufresno.edu  Public relations  McKee Fisk 231  Coming soon
George Hostetter ghostetter@csufresno.edu  Print journalism  Speech Arts 169  Coming soon
Dr. Mary Husain mhusain@csufresno.edu  Pop culture, media criticism  Peters Business Bldg. 233  Coming soon
Dr. Kelley Campos McCoy kmccoy@csufresno.edu  Mass communication, qualitative research methods  Speech Arts 140D  Coming soon
Ron Orozco ronaldo@csufresno.edu  Media writing  McKee Fisk 234  Coming soon
Johnny Pecina   Multimedia, video production  Grosse Industrial Technology 232  Coming soon
Dr. Tamyra Pierce tpierce@csufresno.edu  Research methods, Publication Design Speech Arts 140H  Mondays and Wednesdays 10a.m.-12:30p.m.
Don Priest        
Dr. Gary Rice grice@csufresno.edu  Print journalism  McKee Fisk 233  Coming soon
Faith Sidlow fmsidlow@csufresno.edu  Broadcast journalism Speech Arts 140 I  Mondays & Wednesdays 11 a.m. - 1 p.m. and by appointment
Kim Stephens    kstephens@csufresno.edu  Broadcast journalism McKee Fisk 234  Coming soon
Lisa Talley   Multimedia, video production  Grosse Industrial Technology 232  Coming soon
Jes Therkelsen jtherkelsen@csufresno.edu Multimedia, video production  Speech Arts 140A   
Dr. Nancy Van Leuven nancyvanleuven@mail.fresnostate.edu  Advertising, public relations McKee Fisk 230  Coming soon
Dr. Wes Wise weswise@mail.fresnostate.edu  Advertising, public relations  McKee Fisk 230  Coming soon

Staff

Name Email Role Office Location Phone
Debby Gamez debbyg@csufresno.edu Department Administrative Coordinator McKee Fisk 236 559.278.5707
Cheryl Carlson ccarlson@csufresno.edu  Finance Manager, The Collegian Speech Arts 169  559.278.5735 
Richard Marshall rmarshall@csufresno.edu General Manager, The Collegian Speech Arts 169 559.278.5735 
Julie Logan kfsr.ompd@gmail.com Station Manager, KFSR 90.7 FM Speech Arts 160  559.278.9070 

 Retired and Emeriti Faculty