Retired & Emeriti Faculty

The MCJ Department has been extremely fortunate to have had so many distinguished and caring faculty members throughout it’s history.

In order to preserve this legacy, the following brief bios about these legends were written by the staff of the student-run PR firm TALK.

If you have additional information you want to add, or photos that we can add, please email us at

Dr. Paul Adams
Dr. R.C. Adams
Dr. Rita Atwood
Prof. Jim Flanery
Prof. George Flynn
Prof. Joel P. Fowler
Prof. Phillip Lane 
Prof. Arthur Margosian
Prof. William Monson
Prof. Schyler Rehart
Dr. Paul V. Sheehan
Dr. Bernard Shepard
Prof. Roger Tatarian
Prof. James Tucker
Prof. James Wilson

We are still working on the bios for the following emeriti faculty. If you have any knowledge that would be helpful, please email us at

Prof. H. Lee Alden
Prof. Merlyn Burris
Prof. John Duke
Dr. Russ Hart
Prof. Greg Lewis
Prof. Tommy Miller
Prof. Dayle Molen