Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Graduate Faculty and Advisors

The graduate faculty is a diverse group of experienced professionals, who strive to remain current and active within their discipline, and who offer distinct yet complementary approaches to teaching. The graduate faculty in the Department of Art & Design maintain a common goal: To work with dedication towards the education of future professionals in the field of visual arts, while maintaining a sense individualized instruction and upholding standards of excellence in the M.A. in Art program.

Graduate Program Advisor

Faculty Name Area Phone/Office/email

Stephanie Ryan

M.A. in Art Program

Coordinator

Graduate Program

559-278-2117

CA217

sryan@csufresno.edu

 

Faculty and Advisors by Area

Studio Art

Faculty Name Area Phone/Office/email

Neil Chowdhury

Advisor

 

 

Photography

 

559-278-9125

CA239

nchowdhury@csufresno.edu

Paula Durette

Advisor

Digital Art /

Animation

559-278-2249

CA227

pdurette@csufresno.edu

Ed Gillum

Advisor

Studio

559-278-7297

CA137A

edwardgi@csufresno.edu

Una Mjurka

Advisor

Ceramics

559-278-2291

CA111A

umjurka@csufresno.edu

Nick Potter

Advisor

Painting/Drawing

559-278-4731

CA237

npotter@csufresno.edu

Stephanie Ryan

Advisor

Painting/Drawing

559-278-2117

CA217

sryan@csufresno.edu

Joan Sharma

Advisor

2-D Design &

Photography

559-278-2707

CA223

jksharma@csufresno.edu

Matt Hopson Walker

Advisor

Printmaking

 

559-278-4990

PB555

mhopson@csufresno.edu



Art Education/Credential Advisors

Faculty Name Area Phone/Office/email

Dan Nadanar

Advisor

Art Education/Credential

559-278-2399

CA229

dann@csufresno.edu

Ah Ran Koo

Advisor

Art Education/Credential

559-278-1270

CA235

akoo@csufresno.edu


Art History Advisors

Faculty Name Area Phone/Office/email

Laura Meyer

Advisor

Fall 18 on sebattical

Art History

559-278-2571

CA211

lmeyer@csufresno.edu

Keith Jordan

Advisor

Art History

559-278-2051

CA233

kjordan@csufresno.edu

Saam Noonsuk

Advisor

Asian Art History

559-278-2571

CA211

noonsuk@csufresno.edu

Luis Pelaez

Advisor

Art History

559-278-2354

CA241

luisgordopelaez@csufresno.edu



Interior Design

Faculty Name Area Phone/Office/email

Holly Sowles

Advisor

 Interior Design

559-278-3055 

CA215

hsowles@csufresno.edu

 Silvana Polgar

Advisor

 Interior Design

559-278-2046

CA 213

spolgar@csufresno.edu