Graduate Faculty and Advisors

The graduate faculty is a diverse group of experienced professionals, who strive to remain current and active within their discipline, and who offer distinct yet complementary approaches to teaching. The graduate faculty in the Department of Art & Design maintain a common goal: To work with dedication towards the education of future professionals in the field of visual arts, while maintaining a sense individualized instruction and upholding standards of excellence in the M.A. in Art program.

Graduate Program Advisor

Faculty NameAreaPhone/Office/email

Laura Meyer

M.A. in Art Program

Coordinator

Graduate Program

559-278-2571

CA211

lmeyer@csufresno.edu

 

Faculty and Advisors by Area

Studio Art

Faculty NameAreaPhone/Office/email

Paula Durette

Advisor

Digital Art /

Animation

559-278-2249

CA227

pdurette@csufresno.edu

Paulette Fleming
Advisor

Crafts

559-278-3000

CA231

paulette@csufresno.edu

Edward Gillum

Advisor

Sculpture

559-278-7297

CA137A

edwardgi@csufresno.edu

Doug Hansen

Advisor

Studio

559-278-2817

CA 235

dhansen@csufresno.edu

Una Mjurka

Advisor

Ceramics

559-278-2291

CA111A

umjurka@csufresno.edu

Nick Potter

Advisor

Painting/Drawing

559-278-4731

CA237

npotter@csufresno.edu

Stephanie Ryan

Advisor

Painting/Drawing

559-278-2117

CA217

sryan@csufresno.edu

Joan Sharma

Advisor

2-D Design &

Photography

559-278-2707

CA223

jksharma@csufresno.edu



Art Education/Credential Advisors
Faculty NameAreaPhone/Office/email

Paulette Fleming

Advisor

Art Education/Credential

559-278-3000

CA231

paulette@csufresno.edu

Daniel Nadaner

Advisor

Art Education/Credential

559-278-2399

CA229

dann@csufresno.edu


Art History Advisors
Faculty NameAreaPhone/Office/email

Laura Meyer

Advisor

Art History

559-278-2571

CA211

lmeyer@csufresno.edu

Gina Strumwasser

Advisor

Art History

559-278-2354

CA241

ginas@csufresno.edu

Keith Jordan

Advisor

Art History

559-278-2051

CA233

kejordan@csufresno.edu



Interior Design
Faculty NameAreaPhone/Office/email

A. Sameh El Kharbawy

Advisor

Interior Design

559-278-4840

CA219

aelkharbawy@csufresno.edu

Nancy Brian

Advisor

Interior Design

559-278-3055

CA215

nancybr@csufresno.edu

Richard McQuone

Advisor

Interior Design

559-278-2046

CA219

richard_mcquone@csufresno.edu