News and Events 2015-2016

Monday, April 25 • 7:30PM

"Truth Held Hostage: America and the Armenian Genocide- What Then? What Now?

Ambassador John Evans

Monday, April 25 • 12:00PM

"Armenian Genocide Commemoration


Monday, April 18 • 7:30PM

"Survivors into Minorities: Armenians in Post-Genocide Turkey

Dr. Lerna Ekmekcioglu

Friday, April 1 • 5:30PM

"Our Village"-premiere film showing in Fresno

with Director Yelena Arshakyan-CineCulture

Wednesday, March 30 • 7:30PM

"Armenians on what Matters Most

Dr. Roberta Ervine

Friday, March 18 and Saturday, March 19 • 7:30PM

"An International Conference
 "Empire, Politics, and War: The Armenian Genocide within the Context of the Ottoman Empire"

Armenian Studies Program

Monday, March 14 • 7:30PM

"Misak Medzarents the Revolutionary: Last and Lost Poems

DR. James Russell

Wednesday, March 9 • 7:30PM

"Pianist Sergei Babayan

Sergei Babayan

Wednesday, March 6 • 7:30PM

"Pianist Sergei Babayan

Sergei Babayan

Sunday, March 6 • 5:00PM

"Armenian Studies Program 28th Annual Banquet

Ft. Washington Country Club

Monday, February 29 • 7:30PM

"In the Harsh Light of Genocide: Insights of Selected 
Armenian Thinkers

Dr. Roberta Ervine-Kazan Visiting Professor

Wednesday, February 17 • 7:30PM

"Ambassador Morgenthau's Story"

Ara Sarafian

Wednesday, February 10 • 7:30PM

"Why Does Turkey Deny the Armenian Genocide

Ümit Kurt

Thursday, January 28 • 7:30PM

"Iran's Mission of Apology to Russia"

Dr.George Bournoutian

Friday, January 8 • 7:00PM

"Best-selling author Chris Bohjalian presents "The Guest Room"

Chris Bohjalian

Wednesday, November 18 • 7:30PM

"What Comes After Undoing Denial: Reflections on Contemporary Art and Exhibition Practices in the Armenian Diaspora"

Neery Melkonian

Monday, November 14 • 1:00PM

"Near East Relief: Selfless Service to Humanity"

On the opening of the exhibit in the Henry Madden Library

Saturday, November 14 • 3:00PM

"The Fresno premiere of the motion picture 'The Cut'"

with screenwriter Mardig Mardiganiant

Co-sponsored by the Leon S. Peters Foundation.

Friday, November 6 • 7:30PM

"Righteous Turks: One Turkish Official Who Saved the Lives of Armenians"

Ümit Kurt

Co-sponsored by the Leon S. Peters Foundation.

Friday, October 30 • 7:30PM

"Shattered Dreams of Revolution: From Liberty to Violence in the Late Ottoman Empire"

Dr. Bedross Der Matossian

Co-sponsored by the Leon S. Peters Foundation.

Sunday, October 25 • 3:30PM

"Pianist Shahan Arzruni presents Komitas"

Wednesday, October 4 • 7:30PM

"Treasures of Faith: Reflections on Armenian Society and Culture"

Dr. Ron Marchese

Univ. of Minnesota-Duluth

Tuesday, September 15 • 7:30PM

"Memory, Memorialization & Bearing Witness: Contested Memories of the Armenian Genocide in Turkey Today"

Dr. Armen T. Marsoobian

Southern Connecticut State University