News & Events

Friday, January 19 • 7:30PM
"Awards of Armenia and the Armenian Church"
medal
Nika Babayan
University Business Center, A. Peters Auditorium, Room 191
Fresno State
Free admission and free parking. Permits not required on Friday nights. Parking in Lots P6 or P5.

Friday, March 2, 2018 • 8:00PM
"Chilingirian-Bagratuni-Hakobyan Trio"
The Concert Hall (East Music Building)
Fresno State
in cooperation with the Keyboard Concert Series.
Tickets required. Details and full program upcoming.

 

Tuesday, November 14 • 7:30PM
"Forced into Genocide: Memoirs of an Armenian Soldier in the Ottoman Turkish Empire
with Adrienne Alexanian

Flyer and more information.

Sunday, October 29 • 6:00PM
"The National Chamber Choir of Armenia"
Co-sponsored by the Armenian Studies Program and Hamazkayin Taniel Varoujan Chapter of Fresno

Tuesday, October 24 • 7:30PM
"Armenia Summer Study Trip 2017-Reflections"
Prof. Barlow Der Mugrdechian and students who traveled on the trip


Monday, October 9 • 7:30PM
"The AGBU Nubar Library in Paris: Safeguarding Western Armenian Heritage through Documentation, Research, and Publication"
Dr. Boris Adjemian, Director of the AGBU Library in Paris
Flyer.

Tuesday, October 3 • 7:30PM
"Armenian and Turks: Challenges and New Paths Forward towards Reconciliation"-A Panel Discussion
Moderated by Dr. Jay Pope, Fresno Pacific University
University Business Center, A. Peters Auditorium, Room 191
Fresno State
Flyer.

Friday, September 29 • 5:00PM
Special screening of "The Promise"

Peters Educational Auditorium (West end of the Save Mart Center-5010 N. Woodrow Ave.)
In conjunction with CineCulture.

Flyer.

Friday, September 22 • 7:30PM (Reception-6:30-7:30PM UBC Gallery)
Saturday, September 23 • 10:00AM
"Armenians, Greeks, and Kurds: A People's History of the Ottoman Empire"
University Business Center, A. Peters Auditorium, Room 191
Program. Free admission. Free parking in Lots P6 or P5.<

Friday, September 8 • 7:30PM
"Fifty Years of Armenian Literature in France: A Zenith of Diasporan Writing"
Christopher Atamian
University Business Center, A. Peters Auditorium, Room 191
Fresno State
Press Release.Free admission. Free parking.