Campus Planning Committee

The Campus Planning Committee is an administrative committee, the primary function of which is to assist the President in the coordination, development and control of a long-range plan for the physical development of the campus as defined by the campus Master Plan, within a framework established by the Trustees of The California State University.

The committee serves in an advisory capacity in relation to the following:

  • Development and maintenance of a long-range plan for the physical development of the campus.
  • Selection of sites for each new building and other physical facilities on the campus.
  • Review the work of the architects and engineers during the preliminary drawing phase.
  • Review and make recommendations on the five-year and other long-range building programs.
  • Work with city and county planning commissions on matters related to campus development, zoning in areas surrounding the university, streets and highways leading to and from the campus, and other matters.
  • Study and review the areas delegated to it by the University President.


2017-2018 Membership

Name Title
Deborah Adishian-Astone  (Chair) VP for Administration
Tinnah Medina (Vice Chair) Associate VP for Facilities Management
Chris Pluhar College of Science and Mathematics
Sandra Witte Dean of Jordan College of Agricultural Sciences and Technology
John Bushoven Jordan College of Agricultural Sciences and Technology
Martin Grant Facilities Planning, CSU Chancellor's Office
Michael Coles College of Health and Human Services
Derek Brantley Parking Administrator
Hongwei Dong College of Social Sciences
Laura Meyer College of Arts and Humanities
Mike Mosinski Manager, Grounds
Paul Halajian Consulting Architect
Brad Hyatt Lyles College of Engineering
Donald Stengel Craig School of Business
Lisa Kao Community at Large Member
John Kriebs Associate Athletics Director of Internal Operations
Dennis Nef Vice Provost
Myunghwan Shin Kremen School of Education and Human Development
Thomas Holyoke Academic Senate
Kirsten Corey President's Committee on Disabilities and Access
Mike Tillman Henry Madden Library
Rich Vaillancour Consulting Landscape Architect
Frank Lamas VP for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
Sara Mitchel Director of Facilities Planning
Blake Zante Student Representative (ASI)
Katie Williamson Staff Representative
William Wright Academic Senate and Lyles College of Engineering





February 2, 2018 Minutes
November 29, 2017 Minutes
September 22, 2017 Minutes
March 17, 2017 Minutes
February 17, 2017 Minutes
November 18, 2016 Minutes
September 23, 2016 Minutes
April 22, 2016 Minutes
February 19, 2016 Minutes
December 4, 2015 Minutes
October 23, 2015 Minutes
September 25, 2015 Minutes
March 27, 2015 Minutes
February 27, 2015 Minutes
November 21, 2014 Minutes
September 26, 2014 Minutes
August 22, 2014 Minutes
April 11, 2014 Minutes
March 14, 2014 Minutes
February 14, 2014 Minutes
December 13, 2013 Minutes
November 15, 2013 Minutes
October 18, 2013 Minutes
August 30, 2013 Minutes
May 29, 2013 Minutes
May 24, 2013 Minutes
April 19, 2013 Minutes
February 15, 2013 Minutes
January 15, 2013 Minutes
November 20, 2012 Minutes
September 27, 2012 Minutes
August 24, 2012 Minutes
July 12, 2012 Minutes
June 12, 2012 Minutes
May 31, 2012 Minutes
April 17, 2012 Minutes
February 14, 2012 Minutes
November 10, 2011 Minutes
October 13, 2011 Minutes
August 25, 2011 Minutes