Photo of Library at sunset

Contact Us

Lynnette Zelezny
lynnette@csufresno.edu

Andrew Lawson
alawson@csufresno.edu

 

WASC Team

The WASC team consists of faculty and staff who are actively working on various aspects of the accreditation process. The team consists of 

  • Executive Committee
  • WASC Committee
  • Sub-committees

Each of the committees and sub-committees have been given specific responsibilities. If you would like to be involved in any of these committees or sub-committees please contact: 

Lynnette Zelezny
lynnette@csufresno.edu

Andrew Lawson
alawson@csufresno.edu

Executive Committee Members

NameDepartment
Michael Caldwell Faculty Affairs
Xuanning Fu College of Social Sciences
Darlene Haines Graduate Student
Asao Inoue English
Andrew Lawson Plant Science
James Marshall Kremen School of Education and Human Development
Pranav Menon Associated Students, Inc.
Scott Moore Continuing and Global Education
Arun Nambiar Industrial Technology
Dennis Nef Undergraduate Studies
Paul Oliaro Student Affairs
Angel Sanchez Institutional Effectiveness
Fariborz Tehrani Civil and Geomatics Engineering
Sandra Witte Agricultural Sciences and Technology
Lynnette Zelezny Provost's Office
Laura Alcantar CSALT/TILT

WASC Committee Members

NameDepartment
Shirley Armbruster University Communications
Bryan Berrett Communicative Disorders and Deaf Studies
Thomas Boeh Athletics
Michael Caldwell Faculty Affairs
Carolyn Coon Student Affairs
Michelle Den Beste History
Jose Diaz College of Arts and Humanities
Xuanning Fu College os Social Sciences
Daniel Griffin Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
Darlene Haines Graduate Student
Robert Harper Craig School of Business
Gillisann Harootunian Administrative Services
Asao Inoue English
Melissa Jordine History
Andrew Lawson Plant Science
Jane Magee Henry Madden Library
James Marshall Kremen School of Education and Human Development
Maxine McDonald Student Success Services
Pranav Menon Associated Students, Inc.
Scott Moore Continuing & Global Education
Arun Nambiar Industrial Technology
Dennis Nef Undergraduate Studies
Paul Oliaro Student Affairs
Tamyra Pierce University Communications
Chuck Radke Division of Graduate Studies
Melanie Ram Political Science
Rebecca Raya-Fernandez Health and Psychological Services
Angel Sanchez Institutional Effectiveness
Rudy Sanchez Craig School of Business
Fariborz Tehrani Civil and Geomatics Engineering
Dave Tyckoson Library
Terence Wan Student Athlete Services
Sandra Witte Agricultural Sciences and Technology
Lynnette Zelezny Provost's Office
Manoochehr Zoghi Lyles College of Engineering
Laura Alcantar CSALT/TILT

Core Competency Sub-Committee Members

NameDepartmentEmail
Xuanning Fu College of Social Sciences xfu@csufresno.edu
Monica Fusich Henry Madden Library monicaf@csufresno.edu
Raymond Hall Physics rhall@csufresno.edu
Robert Harper  Craig Schoolof Business  roberth@csufresno.edu
Asao Inoue English ainoue@csufresno.edu
Tamyra Pierce University Communications tpierce@csufresno.edu
Chuck Radke Division of Graduate Studies charles_radke@csufresno.edu
Melanie Ram Political Science meram@csufresno.edu
Lynnette Zelezny Provost's Office lynnette@csufresno.edu

Meaning Quality and Integrity Sub-Committee Members

NameDepartmentEmail
Michelle Den Beste History mdenbeste@csufresno.edu
Jose Diaz College of Arts & Humanities josed@csufresno.edu
Andrew Lawson Plant Science alawson@csufresno.edu
Scott Moore Continuing and Global Education scottm@csufresno.edu
Dennis Nef Undergraduate Studies dennisn@csufresno.edu
Rebecca Raya-Fernandez                                                 Health and Psychological Services rrayafernandez@csufresno.edu

Communication Sub-Committee Members

NameDepartmentEmail
Shirley Armbruster University Communications shirleya@csufresno.edu
Tamyra Pierce University Communications tpierce@csufresno.edu
James Marshall Kremen School of Education and Human Development jamesm@csufresno.edu
Arun Nambiar Industrial Technology anambiar@csufresno.edu