Skip to contentSkip to navigation

University Board on Retention, Tenure, and Promotion (UBRTP)

The University Board on Retention, Tenure and Promotion (UBRTP) shall examine the evaluations and recommendations of the department and
college/school levels for RTP Files in which any level has made a negative recommendation or there is the absence of a recommendation. The Board shall
make a thorough evaluation of the documentation for each such probationary faculty member. The Board shall make independent recommendations directly to the President. These recommendations shall be based solely on information and documentation in the RTP File.

To view the entire committee charge, please go to this link (pdf)

Committee Members

  • Joe Parks(Chair) - (Kremen School of Education and Human Development)
  • Daniel Bukofzer - (Lyles College of Engineering)
  • Vang Vang - (Library)
  • Daming Zhang - (Jordan College of Agricultural Sciences & Technology)
  • Stefaan Delcroix - (College of Science & Mathematics)
  • Anthony Radford - (College of Arts & Humanities)
  • Harald Schweizer - (College of Social Sciences)


UBRTP Meetings
Date/time Agenda Minutes Resources