Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Committee for Faculty Equity and Diversity (CFED)

The mission of the Committee for Faculty Equity and Diversity (CFED) is to monitor faculty issues related to equal opportunity, discrimination, and harassment; and increase campus awareness so that consistent compliance with policies and regulations is an integral part of campus operations.

To view the entire committee charge, please go to this link (pdf).

Committee Members


  • Iran Barrera (CHAIR) - (Health and Human Services)
  • Dvera Saxton - (College of Social Sciences)
  • Kathryn Biacindo - (Kremen School of Education & Human Development)
  • Serhat Asci - (Jordan College of Agricultural Sciences and Technology)
  • James Rocha - (Arts & Humanities)
  • Jenna Tague - (Science and Mathematics)
  • Susan Henderson - (Craig School of Business)
  • Nagy Bengiamin - (Lyle College of Engineering)
  • Rudy Sanchez - (Ex-officio)
  • Mary Lou Mendoza Miller - (Ex-officio)


Committee Minutes
Date Minutes Resources
05/04/2018 Minutes  
12/07/2017 Minutes  
10/20/2017 Minutes  
10/03/2014 Minutes  
05/02/2014 Minutes  
04/04/2014 Minutes  
02/07/2014 Minutes  
04/12/2012 Minutes  
11/04/2011 Minutes  



Prior Minutes