Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Academic Information Technology Subcommittee

About AIT (return to top)

The Academic Information Technology (AIT) committee is a standing Subcommittee of the Academic Policy and Planning Committee (AP&P). It is the consultative committee for all matters relating to academic information technology planning, resources, policies, procedures, and evaluation and relating the use of technologies in instruction, research, and faculty development.

To view the entire committee charge please, go to this link (pdf).

Committee Members (return to top)


  • Arun Nambiar (Chair)-(Jordan College of Agricultural Sciences)
  • Rajee Amarasinghe - (Science & Mathematics)
  • Mike Bach -(TILT Director's Designee)
  • Bryan Berrett - (Center for Faculty Excellence)
  • David Drexler - (Library)
  • Alicia Iriberri - (CSB)
  • Dennis Nef - (Ex-Officio)
  • Tom Siechert -(Purchasing)
  • Mike Pronovost - (Technology Services)
  • Orlando Leon -(Ex-Officio)(Chief Information Officer)
  • Brent Auernheimer - (Ex-Officio) (Provost's Designee)
  • Amber Malhi - (Student Rep)


AIT Meeting Minutes  (return to top)


Date Minutes Resources
12/04/2017 Minutes  
10/09/2017 Minutes  
09/11/2017 Minutes  
05/01/2017 Minutes  
04/03/2017 Minutes  
03/06/2017 Minutes  
10/10/2016 Minutes  
12/14/2015 Minutes  
11/16/2015 Minutes  
10/26/2015 Minutes  
09/21/2015 Minutes  
05/04/2015 Minutes  
03/16/2015 Minutes  
02/02/2015 Minutes  
11/10/2014 Minutes  
10/13/2014 Minutes  
10/14/2013 Minutes  
09/09/2013 Minutes  
03/04/2013 Minutes  
02/04/2013 Minutes  


You may access prior meeting minutes by clicking on this link: Prior Minutes