Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Read more about the Fall 2020 plan and safety protocols. COVID-19 updates can be found on the Coronavirus Information page.


Senate Members

*Member of the Executive Committee

*HOLYOKE, Thomas (Chair)  - (Political Science)

*HALL, Raymond (Vice Chair)(Physics)

ALEXANDROU, Alex - (Industrial Technology)

BALDERAMA, Earvin - (Mathematics)

BIGGANE, Jonathan - (Management)

BOHLIN, Carol Fry - (Curriculum and Instruction) 

BOTWIN, Michael  - (Psychology)

*BRYANT, Lisa - (Universitywide)

CADY, Daniel - (History)

CHEN, Feiyan - (Universitywide)

CRANE, Jeff - (Counselor Education and Rehabilitation)

CROWELL, Amber - (Sociology)

CRONIN, Travis - (Social Work Education)

CULBERTSON, Avery - (Animal Science and Ag Education)

DANGI, Mohan - (Geography and City and Regional Planning)

DE WALT, Patrick - (Liberal Studies)

DER MUGRDECHIAN, Barlow  - (Armenian Studies)

ELLIS, Margaret - (Plant Science)

FINDLEY, Brook - (Communicative Sciences and Deaf Studies)

FOBEAR, Katherine - (Women's Studies)

FULOP, Sean - (Linguistics)

GARCIA, Tanisha - (Public Health)

GILEWICZ, Magdalena - (English)

HAMMONS, Amber - (Child, Family & Consumer Sciences)

HENSON, Chris  - (English)

HERNANDEZ, Omar H. - (ASI President)

HOOSHMANDRAD, Partow - (Music)

JAKOBS, Lynn - (Nursing)

JANETVILAY, Boutsaba - (Library)

JENKINS, Michael G.  - (Statewide)

JORDAN, Keith - (Art and Design)

KIM, Gil - (Economics)

LAW, Deify - (Mechanical Engineering)

LENT, David - (Biology)

LEWIS, Dawn - (Kinesiology)

LONE, Todd A. - (Agribusiness)

LUO, Yupeng (Vivien) - (Construction Management) 

MCBEE, Kerry - (Electrical & Computer Engineering)

*MIELE, Jennifer - (Finance and Business Law)

MUCHALSKI, Hubert- (Chemistry) 

MULLOOLY, James - (Anthropology)

O'CONNOR, K. (ASI Representative)

ONG, Beng - (Marketing and Logistics)

POOYA, Shabnam - (Food Science and Nutrition)

PARRA, Fernando - (Accountancy)

RAM, Melanie - (Universitywide)

*RAYA-FERNANDEZ, Rebecca  - (Student Services Prof -AR)

ROOS, Jennifer - (Physical Therapy)

SANDI-DIAZ, Gina- (Theatre and Dance) 

SANCHEZ, Ramon - (Chicano and Latin American Studies)

SANMARTIN, Paula - (Modern & Classical Languages & Literatures)

*SCHLIEVERT, Susan  - (Statewide)

SCOTT, Judith - (Communication)

SUN, (Qun) Kristy - (Viticulture & Enology)

TAYLOR, Brandon - (Recreation Administration)

TAWFIK, Aly - (Civil & Geomatics Engineering)

*VAN CAMP, Tinneke - (Criminology)

WAKABAYASHI, John - (Earth & Environmental Sciences)

WALTER, Emily - (Biology)

WATSON (Moradian), Jennifer- (Educational Leadership)

WILSON, Todd - (Computer Science)

WISE, Wesley - (Media, Communication & Journalism)


Non-voting Ex-Officio Members

*CASTRO, Joseph - (President)

*JIMÉNEZ-SANDOVAL, Saul- (Provost)

____________ - (Vice President Student Affairs & Enrollment Management)

SCHMIDTKE, Jim - (Budget Committee Chair)

AUSTIN,  Don (Darnell) - (Standing Committee - Nominating/Elections Committee)

CHURCH, Steven - (University Graduate Committee Chair)

CHADLEY, James (Standing Committee - General Education)

BIACINDO, Kathryn (Standing Committee - Committee for Faculty Equity and Diversity) (CFED)

NISBETT, Nancy - (Standing Committee - Student Affairs Committee)

VITALI, Ettore - (Ex-officio for the Physics Department)


 * Members of the Executive Committee



Athletics Department (2 Senators)

Literacy, Early, Bilingual and Special Education

Military Science





top of page