California Partnership for the San Joaquin Valley

Connect. Collaborate. Advocate.

The Partnership provides an organizational framework for collaboration as a way to improve quality of life in the San Joaquin Valley. We are focused on creating a prosperous economy, quality environment, and social equity throughout the Valley through 10 regional work groups: Advanced Communications Services, Air Quality, Economic Development, Energy, Health & Human Services, Higher Education & Workforce Development, Housing, PreK-12 Education, Sustainable Communities, and Water Quality, Supply & Reliability.

We are regional collaborators. We are not a governance. We don't make law or policy. We work with others to support policies that are regional in scope.

We are Fresno State collaborators. We collaborate with California Water Institute and International Center for Water Technology, Central Valley Educational Leadership Institute, Central Valley Health Policy Institute, and The Maddy Institute.

Get involved. Stay informed. Visit

 News and Events

3/20/15-Governor Brown announces new, reappointed board members

 2015 new and reappointed Partnership board members

Above, Mayor Ashley Swearengin, Partnership Chair, (left), and Secretary Karen Ross, Co-Deputy Chair, (far right) join the *newly appointed and **reappointed Partnership Board members after they are sworn in on March 20 at the first quarter board meeting in Madera. 

Pictured left to right, above. Back row: *Dan Leavitt, **Andrew Genasci, **Steve Bestolarides, *Frank Gallegos, **Vito Chiesa, **Randy Dodd, *John Eisenhut. Front row: **Luisa Medina, Co-Deputy Chair, *Amarpreet Dhaliwal, **Lee Ann Eager, **Bryn Forhan, *Elaine Craig.

Not pictured, *Kish Rajan and *Luis Santana.


Tulare Vice Mayor, Carlton Jones sworn in by Secretary Karen Ross

Above, *Carlton Jones is sworn in by Secretary Karen Ross.


For more information and to see Governor Brown's official news release click HERE