training

Register

 

Interested in earning a Certificate in Grantsmanship? Read More

Fall 2018 Workshop Schedule
Getting Started with Grants or Contracts
Ellen Shimakawa Ph.D.  | Doug Carey | Maral Kismetian | Becky Etheridge | Amy Bachmeyer
Thursday, August 30, 2018 10:00 -11:30 a.m.

Thomas Administration Building

Room 117

Wednesday, September 19, 2018 10:00 -11:30 a.m.

Thomas Administration Building

Room 117

Tuesday, October 2, 2018 1:00 - 2:30 p.m.

Thomas Administration Building

Room 117

 
Kuali GrantLaunch
Ellen Shimakawa Ph.D.  | Doug Carey | Maral Kismetian | Becky Etheridge | Svetlana Bagdasarov
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 1:00 - 2:00 p.m.

Thomas Administration Building

Room 117

Wednesday, September 5, 2018 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Thomas Administration Building

Room 117

Thursday, September 6, 2018 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.  

Thomas Administration Building

Room 117

Monday, September 17, 2018 1:00 - 2:00 p.m.  

Thomas Administration Building

Room 117

 
Compliance, Integrity, and Good Research Practices
Ellen Shimakawa Ph.D.  | Svetlana Bagdasarov
Monday, September 10, 2018 10:00- 11:00 a.m.

Thomas Administration Building

Room 117

Wednesday, September 12, 2018 1:00-2:00 p.m.

Thomas Administration Building

Room 117

Thursday, September 20, 2018 1:00-2:00 p.m.

Thomas Administration Building

Room 117

 
Private Foundation Opportunities and Arts & Humanities Agencies
Ellen Shimakawa Ph.D. | Doug Carey | Britt Foster
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 1:00-2:30 p.m.

Thomas Administration Building

Room 117

 
U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA
Ellen Shimakawa Ph.D. | Becky Etheridge
Thursday, September 13, 2018 10:00-11:30 a.m.

Thomas Administration Building

Room 117

 
Serving Community Needs - Contracts & Other Partnerships
Ellen Shimakawa Ph.D. | Doug Carey | Maral Kismetian | Becky Etheridge
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 10:00 - 11:30 a.m.

Thomas Administration Building

Room 117

Wednesday, September 26, 2018 1:00 - 2:30 p.m.

Thomas Administration Building

Room 117

 
How to Develop Budgets
Ellen Shimakawa, Ph.D. | Doug Carey | Maral Kismetian | Becky Etheridge
Monday, September 24, 2018 10:00 - 11:30 a.m.

Thomas Administration Building

Room 117

Thursday, September 27, 2018 10:00 - 11:30 a.m.

Thomas Administration Building

Room 117

 
National Science Foundation (NSF) and Research at Undergraduate Institutions
Ellen Shimakawa, Ph.D. | Becky Etheridge
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 10:00 - 11:30 a.m.

Thomas Administration Building

Room 117

 
H.S.I. Education Grant (USDA)
Ellen Shimakawa, Ph.D. | Becky Etheridge
Monday, October 1, 2018 10:00 - 11:30 a.m.

Thomas Administration Building

Room 117

 
National Institutes of Health (NIH) & NIH Support for Competitive Research (NIH SCORE
Ellen Shimakawa Ph.D.  | Becky Etheridge
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 10:00 - 11:30 a.m.

Thomas Administration Building

Room 117