2013-2014 Academic Year

                                 (Instruction Days and Holidays)


                                                                                       FALL  2013

DescriptionDayDate
1st Day of the Semester Monday August 19
1st Day of Instruction Thursday August 22
Labor Day Holiday Monday September 2
Veteran's Day Holiday Monday November 11
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday - Friday November 27 - 29
Last Day of Instruction Wednesday December 11
Consultation Days Thursday - Friday December 12 - 13
1st Day of Finals Monday December 16
Last Day of Finals Thursday December 19
Last Day of Semester Tuesday December 24

                                                                                    SPRING 2014

DescriptionDayDate
1st Day of the Semester Monday January 13
1st Day of Instruction Thursday January 16
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday January 20
Presidents' Holiday Monday February 17
Cesar Chavez Holiday Monday March 31
Spring Break Monday - Friday April 14 - 18
Last Day of Instruction Wednesday May 7
Consultation Days Thursday - Friday May 8 - 9
1st Day of Finals Monday May 12
Last Day of Finals Thursday May 15
Last Day of Semester Saturday May 17
Commencement Saturday May 17