Deans, Department Chairs, and Program Coordinators

Click on College for department list and contact information.  All phone numbers are area code (559).

Jordan College of Agricultural Sciences and Technology

2415 E. San Ramon, Fresno, CA 93740-8033M/S AS79Phone:  (559)278-2061

Dr. Charles Boyer, Dean
cboyer@csufresno.edu

Dr. Sandra Witte, Associate Dean
sandraw@csufresno.edu

Agricultural Business
Annette Levi, Chair            alevi@csufresno.edu          278-2949

Animal Sciences & Agricultural Education
Art Parham, Chair              artp@csufresno.edu           278-2971

Child, Family & Consumer Sciences
Kathy Reid, Chair              kreid@csufresno.edu            278-2283

Food Science and Nutrition  
Dennis Ferris, Chair           dennisf@csufresno.edu        278-2164

Industrial Technology
Athanasios Alexandrou, Chair   aalexandrou@csufresno.edu     278-2145

Plant Science
John Bushoven, Chair      jbushoven@csufresno.edu   278-2861

Viticulture & Enology
James Kennedy, Chair    jakennedy@csufresno.edu    278-2089

 

College of Arts & Humanities

2380 E. Keats, Fresno, CA 93740   M/S MB99     Phone:  (559)278-3056

Dr. Vida Samiian, Dean
vidas@csufresno.edu

Dr. Jose Diaz, Associate Dean
josed@csufresno.edu

Armenian Studies
Barlow Der Mugrdechian, Coordinator
barlowd@csufresno.edu
278-2669

Art and Design
Martin Valencia, Chair
mvalencia@csufresno.edu 
278-2515

Communication
Douglas Fraleigh, Chair
douglasf@csufresno.edu
278-2826

English
Lisa Weston, Chair
lisaw@csufresno.edu
278-2553 

Linguistics
Xinchun Wang, Chair
xinw@csufresno.edu
278-2441 

Mass Communication & Journalism
Katherine Adams, Chair
kathya@csufresno.edu
278-2087 

Modern & Classical Languages & Literatures
Saul Jimenez-Sandoval, Chair
sjimenez@csufresno.edu
278-2386 

Music
Tony Mowrer, Chair
tmowrer@csufresno.edu
278-2654 

Philosophy
Andrew Fiala, Chair
afiala@csufresno.edu
278-2621 

Theater Arts
Melissa Gibson, Chair
mgibson@csufresno.edu
278-3987

 

  Craig School of Business 

5245 N. Backer, Fresno, CA 93740  MS PB 8        (559) 278-2482

Dr. Robert Harper, Dean
roberth@csufresno.edu

Dr. Kathleen Moffitt, Associate Dean
kathym@csufresno.edu

Accountancy
Garo Kalfayan, Chair
garok@csufresno.edu
278-2852

Economics
Antonio Avalos, Chair
aavalos@csufresno.edu
278- 3916

Finance and Business Law
K.C. Chen, Chair
kchen@csufresno.edu
278-2341

Information Systems & Decision Science
Donald Stengel, Chair
dons@csufresno.edu
278-2823

Management
Julie Olson -Buchanan, Chair
julieo@csufresno.edu
278-2851

Marketing and Logistics
Reza Motameni, Chair
motameni@csufresno.edu
278-7830

Military Science/Army ROTC
Lorenzo Parra Rios, Chair
lprios@csufresno.edu       (559) 278-2887

Aerospace Studies-Air Force ROTC
Matthew Buehler, Chair
mbuehler@csufresno.edu
278-2593

 

Kremen School of Education and Human Development 

 
College/School/Department
Name
Email/Phone Number
Dean Paul Beare pbeare@csufresno.edu (559) 278-0210
Associate Dean James Marshall jamesm@csufresno.edu (559) 278-0210
Department of Counselor
Education & Rehabilitation
Albert Valencia, Chair albertv@csufresno.edu (559) 278-0340
Department of Curriculum & Instruction
      CalState TEACH
Jacques Benninga, Chair jackb@csufresno.edu  (559) 278-0240
Department of Educational Research, Administration
    - Doctoral Program
Kenneth Magdaleno, Chair kmagdaleno@csufresno.edu (559) 278-0350
Department of Literacy, Bilingual & Special Education Glenn DeVoogd, Chair gdevoogd@csufresno.edu (559) 278-0250

 

Lyles College of Engineering

 
College/School/Department
Name
Email/Phone Number
Interim Dean Ramakrishna Nunna rnunna@csufresno.edu  (559) 278-2500
Interim Associate Dean Manoochehr Zoghi mzoghi@csufresno.edu  (559) 278-2500
Civil & Geomatics Engineering Jesus Larralde-Muro, Chair jesuslm@csufresno.edu (559) 278-2889
Mechanical Engineering Gemunu Happawana, Chair ghappawana@csufresno.edu(559) 278-2368
Electrical & Computer Engineering Nagy Bengiamin, Chair bengiami@csufresno.edu (559) 278-8339
Construction Management Program  Manoochehr Zoghi mzoghi@csufresno.edu  (559) 278-6056

 

College of Health and Human Services

 
Interim Dean Jody Hironaka-Juteau jhironak@csufresno.edu (559) 278-4004
Interim Associate Dean  Mitzi Lowe  
Communicative Disorders & Deaf Studies Bryan Berrett, Interim Chair bryanb@csufresno.edu(559) 278- 2423
Public Health Miguel Perez, Chair mperez@csufresno.edu (559) 278-4014
 Kinesiology Scott Sailor, Chair ssailor@csufresno.edu(559) 278-2016
Nursing Mary Barakzai, Chair maryb@csufresno.edu (559) 278-2041
Physical Therapy Peggy Trueblood, Chair peggyt@csufresno.edu (559) 278- 2625
Recreation Administration Nancy Nisbett, Chair (559) 278-2838
Social Work Education Virginia Rondero-Hernandez, Chair virginiarh@csufresno.edu (559) 278- 3992

College of Science and Mathematics

2576 E. San Ramon, Fresno, CA 93740            M/S ST90         278.3936

Dr.Susan Elrod, Dean
selrod@csufresno.edu

Dr. Andrew Lawson, Associate Dean
andrewl@csufresno.edu

 

Biology
Alejandro Calderon-Urrea, Chair
caldea@csufresno.edu
278-2001

Chemistry
Saeed Attar, Chair
sattar@csufresno.edu
278-2103

Computer Science
Ming Li, Chair
mingli@csufresno.edu
278-4373

Earth and Enviornmental Science
Robert Dundas, Chair
rdundas@csufresno.edu
278-3086

Mathematics
Larry Cusick, Chair
larryc@csufresno.edu
278-2992

Physics
Ray Hall, Chair
rhall@csufresno.edu
278-2371

Psychology
Constance Jones, Chair
conniej@csufresno.edu
278-2691

College of Social Science

 
Dean Luz Gonzalez luzg@csufresno.edu     (559) 278-3013
Associate Dean Xuanning Fu xfu@csufresno.edu      (559) 278-3013
Africana Studies Program Malik Simba, Program Coordinator maliks@csufresno.edu  (559) 278-2832
Anthropology John Pryor, Chair johnp@csufresno.edu   (559) 278- 3002
Chicano & Latin American Studies Maria-Aparecida Lopes, Chair mlopes@csufresno.edu  (559) 278-8808
Criminology Bernadette Muscat, Chair bmuscat@csufresno.edu (559) 278-2305
Geography and City and Regional Planning Segun Ogunjemiyo, Chair sogunjemiyo@csufresno.edu (559) 278-2797
History Michelle Denbeste, Chair mdenbest@csufresno.edu (559) 278-2153
Political Science David Schecter, Chair schecter@csufresno.edu (559) 278-2988
Sociology Matthew Jendian, Chair matthewj@csufresno.edu (559) 278-2234
Women's Studies Program Janet Slagter, Program Coordinator janetsl@csufresno.edu (559) 278-2858

 

Henry Madden Library

5200 N. Barton, Fresno, CA 93740
MS 34
(559) 278-2403

Peter McDonald, Dean
pmcdonald@csufresno.edu 
(559) 278-2403

David Tyckoson, Associate Dean
davety@csufresno.edu 
(559) 278-5678

 

 

top of page